We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset view from the Lanai-
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset view from the Lanai-
Sunset from Charley Young Beach View from loft to the living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Sunset view from the Lanai-
Sunset from Charley Young Beach
View from loft to the living room.
Living and Dining room- seats 4
Dining decor
view from kitchen to living room
Full Kitchen- fully equipped-
FULL SIZED WASHER & DRYER- HE Detergent provided! Keep door 'ajar' after each wash to dry seal!
Remodeled kitchen
View from inside living room/ Building 3
Downstairs bathroom- tub and shower
Downstairs full tub/shower
Downstairs Bathroom full tub/shower
Loft/optional decor King and single beds-optional decor
Loft bedroom/view to stairs-/additional storage/optional decor
Upstairs-Loft- One-of-a-kind- view of EXPANDED and ENCLOSED loft-shutters open- King a single bed
Loft bedroom- King bed, twin bed, 'Smart' flat screen tv- Netflix!
2nd bedroom loft- view from stairs
Upstairs shower with bench and 5 shower heads!
Upstairs Bathroom/ Water Closet with a pocket door for privacy.
Hall pantry- unique to our condo!
Baby gear- Pack-n-play (crib) w/sheets, portable highchair, safety gate, misc. supplies/Upon request
2191 South Kihei Road, Kihei, HI 96753
Maui Vista Resort entrance to 2191 So. Kihei Road
Maui Vista Resort arial view- #3417 is right side of building in foreground
Tropical birds on the lanai
Maui Vista Resort Tennis courts and Security patrolled parking lots
One of 6 tennis courts
Maui Vista Resort/ racquets for rent at front desk
Paved walkway building #3 pools, courts and to the Beach
Maui Vista Building #3 pool at night
Maui Vista Building #3- lawn by pool
View to Haleakala from a walkway balcony of Building #3
Just another day at the beach!
Charley Young Beach/Kamaole Beach Park I. Across the street from condo.
Charley Young Beach- West Maui Mountains
Charley Young Beach, Kihei- at sunset
Kamaole I-Free open water aerobics! Join the Kamaole Maui Mermaids; in front of  lifeguard  stand!
Maui Vista welcomes you!
Kihei bike path
Maui- a day at Baby beach (Lahaina) with baby Grandson  & Grand daughter- 2011
Maui! Ask about our rates!
Owners- Alan and Laurie-May 2011
Owner- just keeping the place in tip-top-shape!
Island Time!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
klight22
Somerville, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is our 3rd trip to Maui Vista and this was by far the best condo we've stayed in. Plenty of room and lots of upgrades. Very clean with updated amenities. We didn't feel like we were surrounded by garage sales items. The condo is located in the furthest building from the beach but is well worth the extra steps. Very quiet location tucked away in the corner.

Lori and Alan are excellent hosts and were very accommodating to our needs. Thumbs up from this family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2016
K.Light and family, Thank you for the nice review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our home! We try to keep our condo in tip top shape. And, Mahalo for the Tommy beach chairs and umbrella. Our future guests will enjoy them!
A Hui Hou,
Alan and Laurie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
summertri...
Victoria, B.C. Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed in this condo for a week from December 27- January 4. From the time of booking until our departure, we were very impressed. Laurie responded to our inquiry promptly and gave us lots of detailed information before we arrived which was helpful. Directions were provided by Maui 5 star who were also helpful and informative, and we found the place very easily in the dark. Keys were left in a lock box and check in was very easy. The location of the condo is perfect......close to several great beaches and shops, very quiet and it never gets the hot sun blasting in. The unit is very close to the elevator which was nice when bringing up luggage, groceries, etc. We did not ever need the air conditioning on as the breeze at night keeps things cool. The unit is well stocked and very clean. It was nice to have the basics like salt and pepper, sugar, soya sauce, plastic wrap, etc. The pantry has a big supply of items and they just ask that the person who uses the last of anything replaces it. We brought our own snorkeling gear but they had a few sets there as well as other beach supplies and towels. We appreciated the games that have been left for renters to use......our kids had a few good monopoly matches!! The beaches are so great that we never used the pool area, but it looked nice and always had chairs available. The barbeque areas were also spotless. After 10pm is quiet time, which was great for a family like us, but maybe not so great if you are into a party atmosphere. We would highly recommend and will stay again if we ever have the opportunity. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
MAHALO!! Your review says it all! It is our goal that every one of our guests have a memorable time in Maui and will come back again. We love sharing our home with other families! Thank you for taking good care of our home, too!
Aloha,
Alan and Laurie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Reviewed May 25, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Mahalo! We sure do hope that you return to our Maui home away from home! Since we cater to many families with children, we try to keep the condo in tip top shape. We have the upholstery, quilts and rugs cleaned on a regular basis. It is our pleasure to keep the condo as well stocked as possible! We look forward to our guests returning year after year!
Mahalo,
Alan and Laurie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lohman
Reviewed December 11, 2011 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2011
We are so happy that you have been able to be our guests time after time! We wish your family a wonderful tropical Christmas 2011 at our condo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Foster City
Reviewed November 3, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2018
Mahalo for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation! Please come again.
Aloha,
Alan and Laurie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed September 13, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2011
We are so pleased that you and the other teachers were comfortable in our condo. We have tried to provide everything you would need to make our Maui condo home- your Maui home away from home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed September 6, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2018
ALOHA!!!! We feel privileged that we got to be a part of your wedding experience. Congratulations! Thank you for your review and please come back soon.
Mahalo,
Alan and Laurie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing