We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Maui”
other travelers have booked this property
Quiet neighborhood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet neighborhood
Street view Upper and lower levels to entertain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Quiet neighborhood
Street view
Upper and lower levels to entertain
large back yard
beautiful foliage surrounds the property
large back yard great for crocce provided
Upper Queen
Lover level patio with BBQ
Lower full kitchen with bar counter
Lower queen with full bathroom
Spa surrounded by beautiful foilage
Incredible beaches with sunsets in this area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AndySrz
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Maui”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My family and I stayed at the house for 4 nights and slept comfortably with plenty of space for 10. We used the grills, oven and stove. The washer and dryer was also useful. 3 showers made getting ready and out the door easy for all of us and parking was also convenient. Loren made sure to tell me the house rules and gave me his number to contact if we needed anything. I'd recommend this for a family that is looking to spend quality time together along with saving a few bucks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherrilun...
Champlin, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very comfortable home”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented both the upper and lower portions of the home for 10 adults. Nicely furnished, kitchens were well equipped, lots of towels available for going to the beach. We spent most of our time on the upper deck area, a great place to gather and visit. Very happy with the accommodations!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a group of 10 adults, all was great except the 5th bedroom is inadequate, no closet, dresser, only storage is a nightstand. Except for this issue the place is great. I feel this should not be rated as a home for 10 adults, due to the bedroom issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Met our needs, but might not meet others needs”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented both the upstairs and lower units. We had nine older adults and used all five bedrooms. We could have used instructions how to use the security system, washer/dryer, and dishwasher.

The upstairs unit has 3 bedrooms (nice beds) and one bathroom, which caused some timing issues. One bedroom was small--no closet or dresser, which resulted in having to leave a suitcase in the living room as the storage for that bedroom. This bedroom also does not have air conditioning. The living room was nice sized and the deck was handy for BBQ and visiting. The kitchen was the nice sized with a dishwasher.

The downstairs unit had two bedrooms (nice beds) with the master bedroom having air conditioning.and a master bath. The smaller bedroom had a closet and side stands with storage at the head of the bed. Air conditioning was via a window.
The kitchen was smaller than the upstairs and did not have a dishwasher. The patio was under the upstairs deck and was noisy when deck chairs were being moved around.

The hot tub was nice and accommodated 5 adults although most of us are small to average sized adults. Lots of towels for hot tub or beach activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi_im_mom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay in Paradise.”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was amazing! Very clean! It had everything we needed from beach chairs, boogie boards, flippers, beach towels, sand toys and so much more! Loren and Denise were very helpful in every aspect. Loren also has a boat to rent that he coordinates, and were able to do our own snorkeling, fishing and swimming for the amount of time desired. We had a great time, the house was in the perfect location and we always will remember the scenery in our own back yard. It is a great tropical escape.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M
South Lake Tahoe, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hawaiian Life Experience”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This great home near the border of Kihei and Wailea is an ideal place to stay for just two or a much larger group. The home has been very nicely upgraded, great space inside and out, a perfect place to start and end your Hawaiian vacation day. One day looking for relief from sun and sand we spent at the home and thoroughly enjoyed the privacy of the decks, lawn and hot tub, as well as a walk in the friendly neighborhood. Plenty of beach accessories including quality chairs and umbrella's, a important amenity! I'd recommend staying here without reservation, and if you happen to have the to opportunity to meet the owners Loren and Denise it only improves your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location and the condition of the house and contents
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capernwra...
Corona, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great time at the Maui House!

If you are considering a trip to Maui, consider staying at the Maui House! You will be so glad you did for many reasons!

The Maui House is only about four blocks to a beautiful beach, definitely walking distance to the beach from there!

The Maui House is situated in a nice and quiet neighborhood so there is no traffic noise!

The Maui House is very easy to find! That is very important when reading street signs that are in Hawaiian!

The Maui House is a Beautiful and big two story house that you won't be ashamed to stay in!

The Maui House is clean too! OMG! The owners pride themselves on keeping it that way! That made our stay much more enjoyable as it will yours!

What that means to you is you won't spend any of your precious time cleaning the house when you get there! You can spend your time enjoying the Island of Maui and the things it has to offer!

This is my eleventh time to Maui and my seventh time staying in the Maui House! I would have stayed all 11 times if I had known about the Maui House sooner!

I am not exaggerating when I say I will NEVER stay anywhere else than the Maui House when I am in Maui!

The Maui House has everything you would possibly need to have a great time in Maui! All five bedrooms are spotless, with plenty of room I might add and each with a ceiling fan and/or air conditioning!

It has two huge, fully equipped kitchens...one upstairs and one downstairs! You won't have to run to the store to buy ANY kitchen items, that's for sure! The Maui House has literally everything you would ever need!

The Maui House has three beautifully decorated bathrooms! More than enough facility space for the five bedrooms!

Both living rooms are definitely big enough to sit back and relax in or entertain everyone in the house.

Not only is the Maui House a Beautiful house in and of itself but the landscape is just as pretty! The owners really went out of their way to make sure you felt like you were on a tropical island! And they keep it up too!

The bottom line is, the owners have done it right when it comes to the Maui House! They have thought of you, the traveler, and all that you may want or need to make your stay in Maui an GREAT experience that you won't forget!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean the house was!
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing