We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! Everyone should go on Redline Rafting!”

Redline Rafting Co.
Book In Advance
More Info
$144.66*
and up
Small-Group Molokini Snorkel and Green Sea Turtle Adventure from Maui
Ranked #2 of 80 Tours in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Paia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome! Everyone should go on Redline Rafting!”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I went on Redline Rafting yesterday with captains Ben and Sean. It was a blast! The 5 hour trip flew by way too fast! First we had a leisurely breakfast of yummy cinnamon rolls and fruit. Next it was off to Molokini to explore the crater with a guided tour of the fish by Sean. Then to the backside of the crater where we viewed rare white Hawaiian fish that looked like snow underwater. Next it was a fun, wet, fast ride to La Perouse for some more snorkeling adventures, this time led by Ben. I got to pick up and play with a few urchins. Very cool! Next it was to Turtle Town where we got up close and personal with a few large sea turtles with Ben while Sean prepared lunch. Yummy Yummy! On the way back to the boat launch dolphins followed our boat to make a perfect ending to the adventure. The trip exceeded my expectations and I can not wait to go again!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank SamBittner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    767
    33
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
west palm beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome adventure. The captains go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your day!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I have been on other rafts in Maui and this line is superior to other tours. The captains love what they are doing and you feel it. This is a five star organization from the moment you step on the dock. Hot Coffee??? who would expect this extra touch. Professional, organized and so much fun. No cattle boat snorkling here!!! Very individualized to make sure you love your trip. One little tip, if you are accustomed to 80 plus degree water make sure you wear a short wetsuit. Water is chilly. Let them know well in advance you need the wet suit, this is just an additive comfort. Take a warm sweet suit cover or jacket in the event the sun goes in. Wind can be very chilly. Nothing against this organization. If you tend to get a little seasick make sure you take your dramamine. Maui seas pick up at a moments notice. Nothing these guys can control, but as passengers you can control this and have the BEST trip on the island. They will take you to areas faster than an large boat and to places the average boat can not reach. Spinner dolphins, green turtles and the back wall of Molokini. As divers from Florida having to snorkle for a teenager this was an exceptional treat. They educate you all along the way. We can not say enough about this team. One final note. Redline Rocks!!!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Floridian5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailuku
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“thrilling ride and colorful marine life”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Took our niece visiting from CA before she heads out to college in AZ. She was able to snorkel and see many colorful marine life. Operators provided clear directions for the best snorkeling spots.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mauihomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Guys Great Time!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This company is owned by a group of young guys. They are certainly doing things right. First of all, they are fun, educated and helpful about the area, the water, the sights and most importantly about customer service. As soon as you get on the boat they hand you a water proof digital camera- no charge- to film your adventure. At the end of the session they have you address a CD envelope to yourself so they can download and mail you a disk of all of your pictures. Our disk arrived about 3 days after we got home. We get to re-live our day anytime we like.
The crew is exceptioonal- ! The captain ( ours was Ben) and Sean was assisting.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank arlamae1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So fun!!! Crew was great! Food was great!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Best raft on Maui by far!!!!! Was great to see people smiling and having fun! We brought to five different spots, one being on the back side of Molokini, deep blue water and lots of fish.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Joeshog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redline Rafting Co. also viewed

 

Been to Redline Rafting Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing