We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise found - Poolside Bungalow of Hale Lele”
other travelers have booked this property
Wailea Inn Main Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wailea Inn Main Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Wailea Inn Main Entrance
All units have access to the pool
Lele Penthouse, 6B, 5B 2-half B Living Area 1
Lele Penthouse, 6B, 5B 2-half B Dining Area
Lele Penthouse, 6B, 5B 2-half B Living Area 2
Lele Penthouse, 6B, 5B 2-half B, Kitchen, Gourmet Stainless Steel
Lele Penthouse, 6B, 5B 2-half B, Kitchen, Gourmet Stainless Steel
Lele Penthouse, 6B, 5B 2-half B, Kitchen, Outdoor Dining Area and Grill
Lele Penthouse, 6B, 5B 2-half B, Kitchen, Outdoor Dining Area
Lele Penthouse, Master Bathroom, Private Lanai
Lele Penthouse, Master Bathroom, Private Lanai
Lele Penthouse, Bedroom, 1 King or 2 Twins w/ private bath
Lele Penthouse, Bedroom
Lele Penthouse, Bedroom
Lele Penthouse, Loft Bedroom, 2 Queens
Lele Penthouse Private Ocean-View Deck
Lele Penthouse all bathrooms newly renovated
Poolside Bungalow, 3Br 2 B
Poolside Bungalow, 3Br 2 B, Kitchen
Poolside Bungalow, 3Br 2 B
Poolside Bungalow, Bedroom 2, 1 King or 2 Twins
Lele Hideaway, 3Br 2 B
Lele Hideaway, 3Br 2 B, Living Area
Lele Hideaway, 3Br 2 B, Kitchen
Lele Hideaway, Bedroom 1
View from the Deck, the Villa is steps away from the beach
Lele Hideaway Bathroom
Ohana Hale, 2Br 2B, Living Area
Ohana Hale, 2Br 2B, Dining Area
Ohana Hale, 2Br 2B, Kitchen
Ohana Hale, Bedroom 1
All units have access to the pool
fully equipped indoor yoga studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
14 Bedrooms, 15 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mauri S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Now called Wailea inn. Best location ever!”
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This is now Wailea Inn. Stayed for 10 days with 18 of my family from Saskatchewan, Canada. Rented the main house, the basement suite, and poolside bungalow. Location is amazing. Cove park with great surf to the right. Charlie Young beach and Kam 1 beach to the left.
Pool and hot tubs in back yard were a great way to spend an afternoon in the shade. Home itself was nice. Great beds. In room air conditioning.

Only complaint would be lack of management. They did just have someone quit so I will give them that. Beautiful property but could use that extra touch from a manager that actually cared that u were there. Very expensive so I had quite high expectations. They advertise on the website what they wish it was....not what it actually is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRB_Trave...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Paradise found - Poolside Bungalow of Hale Lele”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Even though the pictures of the property are great it still doesn't do it justice. The location was perfect with access to two beachs within easy walking distance. Shops, restaurants or a fully loaded kitchen and bbq to cook at home. The rooms wear nicely decorated and had a nice island feel with out being over the top. The pool, waterfall as well as the outdoor showere were thoroughly enjoyed. Scarlett & Co. could not have been more accommodating and hospitable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: That we had to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joaniec59...
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 10, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I took our four children, three daughters-in-law and two grandsons to Maui and stayed at the Hale Lele Villa. It was perfect for this size group with little ones. The house was big enough that we weren't tripping over each other, and there were so many bathrooms! What a treat!

We were within walking distance to everything we needed. A small beach area was a two minute walk from the house. Scarlett even offered to grocery shop for us before we arrived. She greeted us at the door with cool cloths and a huge smile when we arrived late in the evening.

The house was clean, the pool area was well kept. There were lots of toys and necessities for the babies.

We would happily stay at Hale Lele Villa again - over and over again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ability to have the whole family in one place, and have lots of room to spare!
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Ga
Reviewed April 14, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Space, location and privacy!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Petaluma CA
Reviewed April 11, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing