We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Viewing Humpback Whales from a kayak

Kris did a great job launching our double kayak and keeping track of the group tour. She gave us an... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Beverly H
So many whales!

Katie did an awesome job guiding us to see these majestic animals while keeping us safe and showing... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Elbert C
Read all 1,377 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Maui
from $98.00
More Info
from $119.50
More Info
from $159.95
More Info
from $84.14
More Info
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveler rating
1,354
21
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,354
21
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outrigger canoe private tour fish whale watching kayak trip amazing pictures curtis paddling photos whales guide company hawaii snorkel adventure surfing board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I did the kayak trip to Molokini on April 29, 2019 and had a wonderful time. Matt was our guide and he did a fantastic job! He was very patient and easy to converse with during our trip. He spotted two whales on our way out and we waited a few minutes before continuing our trip so we could watch the whales blow and flip their tails in the air before submerging. We also watched the sun rise over Haleakala. The day was calm enough we got to go to the back of Molikini before we snorkeled along the front wall. Matt took some excellent pictures of us on the kayak and while we snorkeled. We've done a lot of activities the past two weeks on Maui and this adventure was one of the best! We highly recommend Hawaiian Paddle Sports for an adventure that you'll really enjoy!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank tkrunr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

We had Emily guide us on a kayaking trip out of Makena for two families of 4 with children ranging from 6-10. She was so good with the kids who were a bit nervous about snorkelling in the ocean. She gave clear instructions and had an enthusiastic yet patient manner with them. Saw lots of turtles. Fantastic experience! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank MauiF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Enzo is the man! He was the private surf instructor for our group of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids 10 & 8) in Maui. He immediately made us comfortable and our kids adored him (he even had snacks for us!). 2 hours flew by and we all got up in our own ways. It was a fantastic way to start our last day on the island. The pictures that were emailed later were an added bonus! We highly recommend HPS - especially for first time surf lessons with young kids. Welcome to our Ohana, Enzo - you will be part of our stories for years to come. Mahalo.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

My husband and I had a truly awesome experience with Hawaiian Paddle Sports. Emily was our guide and I can rate her very highly!

Emily was knowledgeable, fun and very calming on the water.

We got to snorkel in two gorgeous but very different spots. Emily made sure we were snorkelling with as few other people as possible, which made it feel even more special.

I would definitely recommend the private kayak tour.. you won't regret it!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Our family (6 ppl) had a blast with J’sun and Billy for surfing lessons. We all stood up and surfed, many on the first attempt! J’sun was incredible with the six year old and Billy handled the rest of us (42, 39, 39, 15 and 13) in the water with ease. These guys we’re phenomenal and taught us so much more than surfing! The go pro photos clipped onto the surf boards was an extra addition we did not expect, and are so grateful for!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank kymmershimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews