We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place for our Honeymoon”
other travelers have booked this property
Actual Sunset Captured From Lanai View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Actual Sunset Captured From Lanai View
Living room Living room Ocean View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Actual Sunset Captured From Lanai View
Living room
Living room Ocean View
Livingroom View
Living room and dining
Couch in living room opens to bed
Living room looking form kitchen
Dining
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Lanai View
Bathroom
Bathroom
BBQ
Pool Area
Kiddie pool
Beach in front of Kauhale Makai
Building complex views
Kauhale Makai as seen from the beach side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful Place for our Honeymoon”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had an amazing time in Maui thanks to the location of the condo! We are big on food, so we were overjoyed that we were less than a mile from some of the best restaurants in South Kihei! The condo was clean, the parking lot being right outside was convenient for getting in and out quickly. There were plenty of bathroom/kitchen supplies for us in the condo. In addition the laundry room was right across from our room for easy access. Just remember to bring quarters or get them from the management office downstairs, as the laundry room does not have a change dispenser. Speaking of which, management was very friendly and helpful. We did not use the pool but the hot tub was amazing.

We were about a 30 minute drive from the airport and Lahaina. We were a 2 minute walk from the beach! It was great and very easy to get around the island.
Last but not least, the owner of the condo was amazing. He replied to any questions I had quickly and was very kind!

We would definitely come here again, thank you for the amazing honeymoon spot!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
You guys were amazing and I hope you will celebrate your 1st anniversary with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivJK
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, condo in need of renovation.”
Reviewed March 1, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Kihei is a great place to stay in Maui. This condo was steps to beach and we saw sea turtles there our first night. Amenities excellent; nice friendly building, pool, laundry, staff on premises and close to shops, dining and beach. Owner is great. Gets back to you immediately with any questions and very friendly on his email responses. The condo is well stocked with towels, beach towels, comfortable beach chairs, kitchen has most of what you need ( maybe could use a coffee scoop- lol), and a plethora of condiments from previous renters ( check it out before you shop). Those are the positives. Downside: This unit is in need of renovation. If you want posh, this is not it. The bathroom in particular could use an update. Ceiling fan in bedroom to help circulate air at night would make it much more comfortable. The curtain rod in the living room is broken making it difficult to go out to the lanai, or to keep the window open. The unit looks out on the parking lot ( though there is a view of the water), but the parking lot lights are on all night. Heavier curtains would help block the light coming in at night. Overall, I would recommend this unit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, ocean view from condo and beautiful well kept grounds.”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Great location with easy beach access as well as short drive to other beaches, restaurants and grocery stores. We used the community grills nearly every night. The concierge was of great help and would recommend attending her weekly seminar on various attractions. The accommodations were adequate, everything you ever need for cooking utensils, including blender, toaster and coffee pot. Although the beach chairs were broke, they were quickly replaced with new ones! Would visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Toledo, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Basic Condo”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
6
people found this review helpful

The condo was OK, nothing fancy. It was clean. There were plenty of bath towels. The AC worked real well. The beds were comfy. If you think of a condo as someplace to sleep shower and shave (like I do), this is the place for you. Being only on the second floor there is not much of a view from the lanai. The kitchen is spacious with lots of counter top and all the appliances needed but could use a set of measuring cups and spoons for those who may be inclined to cook. The condo could also do with a copy of "Maui Revealed". Other amenities that would be nice are a beach chair with an intact seat. The ocean is 100 yds away and the beach is nice for walking on. I didn't see anyone in the water. This place is within a few minutes drive of many nice beaches. The pool was nice and the hot tub was very pleasant. The staff at the office were helpful and pleasant to deal with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Aloha Patricia
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We aspire to improve as much as possible and suggestions from our guests are the best guide.
Thanks again for staying with us and hope you will come back very soon!
Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thanks for choosing our condo. Looking forward to seeing you again very soon! Kihei is beckoning!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Smcnall
Yakima
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great centrally located beach condo”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Kehei itself is a cute little town. Although we didn't spend a lot of time there it is centrally located and makes getting anywhere on the island easy. The condo is right off the beach and a main street. This makes it an easily accessible oasis. The pool and hot tub is a great area with grills for communal use. The laundry rooms were a nice bonus, although I wish they were open 24 hrs. I understand the quite hour, but they are in their own rooms and the doors do not bang.

The condo itself was nicely furnished. The bed was comfy and the condo had anything you could want, but probably forgot. This was the perfect place to crash at the end of the day and cook a meal. The only thing lacking was a table on the lanai to sit and eat at. Besides that it was a great vacation place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mic B
Stratford, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice location on the beach. Near many shopping areas.”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Nice Condo for price. Great location in center of Maui. Clean and stocked well for cooking. Great owner to work with. Very accommodating and gives great info and directions. Friendly staff

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Mahalo for staying with us, looking forward to seeing you very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing