We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay and owner is amazing!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom with new blackout drapery, linens, ceiling fan, and Samsung 24-inch flat screen HDTV.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with new blackout drapery, linens, ceiling fan, and Samsung 24-inch flat screen HDTV.
Kitchen/Dining area: New ceiling fan, Sony Flat Screen LED Smart HDTV w/ Vizio Sound Bar Living room with hide away queen size sofa/bed for two (2).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Bedroom with new blackout drapery, linens, ceiling fan, and Samsung 24-inch flat screen HDTV.
Kitchen/Dining area: New ceiling fan, Sony Flat Screen LED Smart HDTV w/ Vizio Sound Bar
Living room with hide away queen size sofa/bed for two (2).
Newly Remodeled Bathroom (December 2016).
Private lanai table and recliner seating for two (2) - 108 square feet
Bedroom with new comforter, sheets, pillows, drapes, night stands, and flat screen Smart HDTV.
Newly Remodeled bathroom (Dec. 2016) with walk-in shower.
Newly Remodeled Bathroom with Teak Wood Vanity and Semi-Recessed Sink and Full Length Mirror.
Walk-in Shower with shampoo nook and shower wand.
New ADA compliant toilet with elongated seat and 19-inch height for ease of use.
Bedroom with new linens.
Serta Perfect Sleeper Queen Size Mattress in Bedroom
Open kitchen, living, dining room area
Open kitchen, living, dining room area
Open space living/dining room area with AC and exit to linai
Open kitchen, living, dining room area. Tiled kitchen w/ breakfast bar & plenty of cooking utensils.
Kitchen area with breakfast bar, oven, refrigerator, dish washer, garbage disposal, coffee maker.
Dining area w/ breakfast bar and wall mounted Sony Smart LED HDTV w/ High Speed Internet Connection
Open kitchen, living, dining room area. Dining room table and chairs eating area for four (4) guests
Dining area w/ Sony flat screen LED Smart HDTV and wall mounted Vizio Sound Bar.
Sliding glass door exit to garden view lanai
Living room with hide away queen size sofa/bed for two (2) and new wicker furniture.
Living room with window air conditioner (15,100 BTU) and hide away queen size sofa/bed for two (2).
Open kitchen, living, dining room area
Kitchen area with refrigerator, oven, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, and cabinetry
Foyer entrance way with entrance console.
Garden view from lanai
Floor Plan of Kihei Kai Nani, Unit 165, Bldg 10 - 621 Square Feet
Kihei Kai Nani condominium complex - location of condo unit #165
Kihei Kai Nani heated pool (Common washer/dryer area adjacent to pool)
Pool area looking west toward the ocean
Kihei Kai Nani Washer and Dryer Room (common area washing machines: $2/load)
Kihei Kai Nani Washer and Dryer Room (common area dryers: $1.50/load)
Kihei Kai Nani Pavillion available for large group gatherings.
Grill adjacent to Building 10. Within 75 feet of condo.
Grill located in garden area next to Building 10 (Within 75 feet of condo).
Kihei Kai Nani onsite Shuffle Board
Entrance to Kihei Kai Nani at 2495 South Kihei Road (Haleakala in background)
Sign that directs you to the condo from S. Kihei Road.
Nearby shops and restaurants walking distance from condo
Nearby bar/restaurant within walking distance of condo.
Kam 2 Beach...walking distance from your condo.
Kam 2 Beach across the street from Kihei Kai Nani Complex (200 yard walking distance from the condo)
Kam 2 Beach (200 yard walking distance from condo)
Sunset over the Pacific Ocean looking west from Kam 2 Beach (200 yards walking distance from condo)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mandi k
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best place to stay and owner is amazing!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family of three stayed here for 8 nights and it was faboulous! The condo came with everything you could possibly need to make your stay in Hawaii perfect . Boogie board, snorkeling gear , beach chairs . Had a full kitchen set up with everything you need to fully cook, BBQ , make your own waffles etc.... the condo was peaceful and a five minute walk to a gorgeous sandy beach to swim in and watch the sunset . The sunset from this location was Amazing !!!!! And happy hour is right next to the condo you have Moose Mcgulldys next door for the best cocktail hour from 4-7 5.00 specialties cocktails Mai Tais amazing there! The staff and ground keepers are super friendly and if you go to the Kamole beach 3 which is a little bit further from the condo but walking distance bring your snorkel gear you will swim with some of the biggest sea turtle family you'll ever see ! We swam with an entire family of about 20 of them in the cove at that beach. So a but thank you to Anthony for letting our family stay and experience the best stay we've had in Maui . We will be back again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Aloha Amanda, Kyle, and Charisma,
It was my pleasure to host you while enjoying your vacation on the tropical island of Maui. It is truly a beautiful paradise. Your review pretty much says it all. I am delighted to hear that you found my condo comfortable and relaxing during your 8-night stay. It is my desire to portray an ALOHA spirit where all my guests are welcome and to enjoy the comforts of Maui (and without going home broke). If you should ever desire to come back to Maui, know that you are always welcome to stay in my condo. All the best. Mahalo nui loa, Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daydream7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, felt relaxed, felt at home, felt safe, reasonably priced condo at Kihei Kai Nani #165”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Well, to start off with, the Condo had everything you need and more. The bed was comfortable, you could also leave the front door and sliding doors open and get a great breeze. We felt safe during the day and night. The swimming pool was wonderful, just the right temperature at all times. We were across the street from the ocean, just steps away. Restaurants within walking , serving great food. Lots of stores to shop. At sunset, we walked to the beach wall and watched the sunset go down, and met many nice people.The condo had everything you need to take to the beach. Chairs, umbrellas. The new renovated bathroom was a joy to us, state of the arts. Also beautiful garden surroundings. The place was clean at a reasonable price. We will differently return.
Diane & Louie, Fremont, Ca.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Diane and Loui,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in my "home away from home" located on the tropical island of Maui. It was a pleasure to host you. I would be happy to offer you the beautiful and peaceful accommodations on a future visit to the Aloha State with warmest of welcomes.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon J C
1 review
“The perfect getaway for families and singles”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We came here in April 2017 and stayed for 5 nights. We wish we would have stayed longer since it was a great experience. The owner was very caring and contacted us with all relevant information in very detailed steps before hand. The Condo had everything you need from bath towels to all kitchen equipment. The access to the Lanai is great especially for kids. We had allots of fun and will for sure be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Kim and Andrea,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in the condo while on your spring break vacation on the tropical island of Maui. It was a pleasure to host you. Please keep me in mind on a future visit to the Aloha State. I would be happy to host you again.

With warmest of welcomes.
Mahalo Nui Loa,

Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ambene
Ann Arbor MI
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and convenient!”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My nephew and I booked a last minute trip to Maui and contacted the owner to see if he could squeeze us in. The owner was incredibly responsive and accommodating, we were so happy to visit Maui!

The location is excellent, close to beaches, shops, restaurants, gas stations - the list goes on. We found all the conveniences of home in the condo, it was very clean and with more than enough space for we 2. We had such a nice time we are ready to plan our return trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Ann and Michela, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay on Maui. It was my pleasure to host you on short notice. You were easy to communicate with and you took great care of the condo during your stay. I would be delighted to host you on a future visit. Mahalo nui loa, Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
couperwal...
New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect Kihei Kai Nani condo.”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great location, 5 min walk to beautiful white sandy beach. Very nice pool available to condo guests. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. love the newly renovated bathroom, rest of condo very clean with lots of beach necessities ie, chairs, umbrellas, snorkel gear, etc. Kitchen well equipped with all basic cooking gear. A nice ground floor location, very quiet at night for sleeping, owner was very pleasant to deal with. The island is amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2017
Susanne and Mike,
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay on Maui. You were easy to communicate with and took great care of my property during your stay. I would be delighted to host you on a future visit to Maui.

Mahalo,
Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad & Di...
Sonoma, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Accommodations”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for over 2 weeks in October 2016 and had a really great time. The condo was clean, quite, and had everything in there that we could possible ask for. The kitchen was well equipped with everything to make our meals, and in the morning drink our coffee on the lanai.
The condo was decorated with that aloha spirit and very comfortable.
Anthony had beach towels, chairs, coolers, everything we needed to enjoy our day at the beach, which was a just a few steps away. It was great!
Would absolutely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, convenience, rates
Liked least: We had to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2016
Aloha Brad and Dianne,
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in my lovely condo on the tropical island of Maui. If you should ever need a place to stay again, please do not hesitate to contact me. I would be more than happy to host you in the future.

Mahalo,
Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing