We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super time surfing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Soul Maui

Blue Soul Maui
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: We specialize in exclusive Maui adventures through eco-tourism. Our services include outrigger canoe tours, private guided waterfall hikes, surf lessons, stand-up paddle lessons, Private guided Road to Hana tours and other environmentally friendly ways to explore Maui. Our six-man canoes are the perfect way to take your family whale watching, snorkeling or to watch the sunset, away from the crowds. Our personalized private hikes will take you off the beaten path to places not found on the maps. Ask us about setting a multiple activity adventure day, you save money and time when bundling your activities. We may even be able to save you money on other activities we don't do ourselves by just booking with us. Call us today and let's enjoy getting dirty again!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“super time surfing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Charlie and the crew really gave our Camp Kerry group an excellent gift with the surfing experience. It was actively transformational for the families and counsellors. We were 15 or so and they took great care of us, customizing an excellent surfing adventure. Professional, supportive, dynamic and positive staff. They knew just the right water and, though all were beginners at surfing and a range of ability existed, everyone had an pretty rare thrill and an opportunity to push the edges a bit!
We all felt stronger afterwards and forever changed in some way. Thank you ! You made a difference Blue Soul.
The bamboo rainforest hike was an adventure! Pretty amazing with a swim to a waterfall at the top!! It started to seriously rain soon after we got to the top so, sans rest or reflection, we hiked it out in a hurry. Support up and down the ropes and ladders. Rocks to scramble around. Moderate difficulty. Magic to walk through the veil of bamboo from the road into another world. Pounding water in the creek and distant aroma of warmed wild boar poop added to the thrill! We did not have quite enough information about what to expect and felt a bit over our heads at points but we made it out alive and it ended up being a pivotal highlight for the families and counsellors alike.
Thank you for the gift of this experience Blue Soul. I recommend you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank altheasoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Customized Road to Hana Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was absolutely our best day in Maui. Charlie picked us up from the Andaz in first class accommodations and wow'ed us from start to finish. We have always wanted to do the road to Hana but were nervous to drive it ourselves. Charlie made us feel more than comfortable. We told him some specific things we wanted to see and not only did he time it perfectly but he added some local destinations that made the trip truly unique. The tour was completely customized and an absolute blast. We hiked the Bamboo Forest, stopped at the Hanamanu Bay beach, Hana lava tube, Wai'anapanapa black sand beach, red sand beach, hiked the Seven Sacred Pools and stopped along the way for local favorites like banana bread and macadamia nut brittle. We finished the day by driving through the back end of Hana (a rare experience from what we've been told) and ended the trip with a sunset picnic. He even took photos of our family the entire day and sent us the file the very next morning. The personalization of the trip, comfortable accommodations, and experience and personality of our guide made the trip WELL worth the value. A must do in Maui!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Outrigger - Excellent !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Charlie picked us up on the beach in his outrigger canoe on a windless morning. He instructed us on the paddling method and off we went to a secluded beach where we set out to snorkel at a reef just off the sand. We were fortunate to see and swim with numerous sea turtles as well as many fish. Charlie took great pictures of us as we paddled and snorkeled that morning and now I have a my screensaver loaded with sea turtles.
This tour was excellent all around and Charlie definitely knows what he is doing! We will be giving Blue Soul a call on our next trip to Maui.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gunnar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing people and amazing experiences...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Charlie taught my wife and I how to stand up paddle board and took our family out on an outrigger canoe trip to snorkel with turtles. He also some how managed to get my out of shape butt up on a couple of nice waves. Really great guy who will custom fit your adventure to make it the experience of your dreams. No trip to Maui will be complete without a day or two with Charlie and Blue Soul Maui. Outstanding.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank chrisd885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outrigger Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a wonderful time on an outrigger canoe and snorkeling trip. Charlie picked us up on time from our hotel and was very knowledgable and attentive to our interests. Our group of 4 really enjoyed participating in this unique Hawaiian activity. I would highly recommend this company and Charlie! He even took photos of our group in the canoe and underwater and emailed them to me.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Soul Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing