We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kama’ole Sands”
other travelers have booked this property
Our beautiful beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful beach!
fully equipped kitchen spacious living room and private lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
128 reviews
Our beautiful beach!
fully equipped kitchen
spacious living room and private lanai
comfy Cal King master bed
master bath with walk-in glass shower
full size sleeper sofa
spacious resort pool and grounds
(2) custom bathrooms, with walk-in showers
large private lanai
another view of our beach...great swimming and snorkeling!
our location at Kam III Beach Park
resort grounds
Beautiful 'Big Beach' and 'Little Beach' just minutes away
nearby Ulua Beach offers great snorkeling
Morning on our beach
Maui offers some of the world's very best whale watching!
Maui.....whales and rainbows!
Amazing snorkeling at nearby Molokini Crater
World's Best Sunsets....always free on Maui!
Dawn at Haleakala Volcano...one of life's don't miss experiences
nearby Boat Harbor for easy access to snorkeling and whale watching trips
The Seven Sacred Pools of O'heo
Beautiful Makena beach!
find your own private waterfall....
hiking the stream to the Iao Needle
Another view or our beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 128 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
doggroome...
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
“Kama’ole Sands”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

The condo we rented we definitely rate it a 5 Star !
It was beautiful, spotless very clean and comfortable.
All the comforts of home. Fully stocked kitchen bathrooms were clean and sparkled. The bed was very comfortable .
The grounds are very well kept and beautiful gardens. The pool was kept beautiful and even enjoyed lunch from the snack bar.
We will always rent from Rob ! Thank you for making our vacation so enjoyable with a home away from home
Glenda Toth

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I had an excellent stay at the Kamaole Sands. The amenities and facilities were A1. Our unit was beautiful and conveniently located.
The kitchen was very great for cooking romantic meals on the nights we stayed in. It was well stocked with everything we needed to cook our food.
The bedroom was roomie and comfortable. The bed was almost too comfortable. I hit the snooze button a few more times than I should have. The windows were great for letting in a nice tropical breeze.
The bathrooms were beautifully decorated and stylish.
The living room had a comfortable couch and great large screen TV. On nights we stayed in it was like being at home. Very relaxing!!!!!
Our unit was close to pool and a very enjoyable walk to the beach with beautiful sunsets. We were conveniently located to good restaurants and shopping.
I highly recommend the sunset walk to the ice cream shoppe. It’s about an extra 5lb recommendation.
All in all this was truly a Five Star experience. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berg5k
North Royalton, Ohio
1 review
“Amazing🌺”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic vacation rental. Updated condo with beautiful balcony overlooking the gorgeous gardens. Nice pool and hot tubs. Very nice grilling stations. Across the street from beach. Close to shops. Love the shaved ice place. Great running and walking. Would highly recommend this condo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfriesenb...
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Laidback and relaxing!”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We loved the location in Kihei. The beaches which were across the street were the best on the island. The condo was clean and comfortable. It was great to be in walking distance of some reasonable eating options. We are looking forward to a return visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaylae723
Saskatoon
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed December 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This was a nice spot to be! The beach right across the street was nice and not too busy. Lots of things within walking distance. I liked that the condo had a pool and two hottubs on site. The condo itself was spacious and clean! Thanks Rob!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisela408
Petaluma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Kihei Condo”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location, clean, good value, responsive owner. Beaches and restaurants in walking distance. Enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carpediem...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Rob's condo for a total of 8 nights in June and we couldn't have been happier with our "home away from home" - Thank you, Rob! The condo has a very central location on Maui. We arriver late at night and had a car rental waiting for us at the airport. The drive to the condo and the check-in were a breeze. The next morning I was awoken by the sound of tropical birds coming from the beautiful garden facing our lanai - we were in paradise!

The condo is beautiful, very spacious and has everything you will need. We did a trip to Costco the next morning, but ended up going out for lunch and dinner almost every day. One of the nights we grilled local fish on one of the BBQ's in the complex and enjoyed our dinner with wine on the lanai.

We were aware of the cost of electricity on Maui and tried to keep that in mind. Even though our visit was in summer, we didn't use the air con even once! Instead we absolutely enjoyed the constant breeze from the lanai and the ceiling fans in the living room and the bedroom.

We traveled up North and down South on the West Coast and we saw many beautiful beaches. We visited the town of Paia twice and we did the RTH. Our favourite beach spot, however, happen to be just minutes away from our condo - the strip between Keawakapu and Mokapu beach.

On Ho'okipa Beach just outside of Paia we saw 26 turtles resting on the beach!
We also swam with the turtles in Turtle Town during a snorkelling trip with RedRafting which is conveniently located just 3 min walking distance from the condo.

We were so happy on Maui and so sad to leave the Island. Rob, thank you again for your warm hospitality. We will be back!

Love,

Milena, Jen and Sunny

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Mahalo Milena, Jen and Sunny.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time on Maui and hope you can stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing