We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nommy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 808 Bistro

808 Bistro
Ranked #10 of 168 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $32
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: American Style bistro serving refined comfort food for dinner, prices under $22. Full bar, Open air dinning, ocean view, and natural air conditioning. Now open for Breakfast, 7am to 11am, Brunch 11am to 3pm and dinner 5pm to 9pm.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nommy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Four words for you: Banana Bread French Toast.

Or, for you carnivores, there are tons of egg and meat choices available.

Food was good with 2 meals for about $30 with tip. Service was excellent and the there were nice seats available on a weekday morning.

xox

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    716
    335
    76
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This little bistro is great! They offer a sunset special that includes a soup/salad, entree, and desert for $25. An AMAZING price without skimping on quality. We had the pork chops and ribs and they were incredible. We made a reservation to be sure we had a table that had an ocean view. You can bring your own wine/adult beverage for a $5 cork fee. Not a problem. Have a few drinks at your resort and walk a few blocks and have a great meal. Don't miss this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DinahDoLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We visited Maui on our honeymoon last September and came across 808 Bistro one night on a venture to find good food outside of our resort. Our handy Trip Advisor app led us to this restaurant and we were so happy it did. We ordered the flat iron steak and the boneless briased short ribs - both amazing! We came back a second night (unusual for me because I like to try as many different places as we can in a new city). Its also BYOB which is great. I definitely recommend if you are in the area and looking for an awesome dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, BC
Level Contributor
184 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best meal we had on Maui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We ate dinner one night here and the food was excellent and it was the best meal we had on Maui. It is also BYOB with a $5.00 corkage fee which we thought was great so we brought our own wine. The Mahi Mahi was fresh caught and delicious as was the Wellington appy I had. My wife had the chicken and my daughter the ribs and both said they were excellent meals. The owner comes to your table and asks how the meal is which is nice touch. Prices range from $18 to $25 but the food is worth it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Delta_BCRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Despite being tucked away behind a shop front this great place has a sea view and is pretty well placed for a nice sunset shot over Lanai - if you get the right tables. Menu was not ordinary and they do a sunset special between 5 - 6 pm for $25. We had boneless ribs and Mauai Cordon Blue. Both really good. They operate a BYOB policy which helps to keep the overall cost down. Homemade focaccia bread with balsamic honey butter was also great. Try it out, you'll be pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 808 Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing