We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”

Three's Bar and Grill
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 10/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #32 of 162 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Keala Pl.
Description: Recently featured on Diners, Drive-ins & Dives. Chefs. Surfers. Friends. Travis Morrin, Cody Christopher, and Jaron Blosser discovered they share a fanatic enthusiasm for surf while working together at a top local restaurant six years ago. While surfing together around Maui they dreamt up the idea to start their own catering business using their regarded culinary school training and experience so they could surf whenever they wanted. Three's Catering was launched in 2009 using a rented warehouse and their old trucks. In a few short months, their unexpected success had them looking for permanent kitchen space, and they opened a restaurant in the current Three's Bar & Grill location in Kihei's Kalama Village where their menu has evolved incorporating the three chefs' three cuisines - Hawaiian, Southwestern and Pacific Rim. Three's is all about great food with locally sourced ingredients, creating memories, and the casual island lifestyle that these friends enjoy everyday.
Reviewed January 8, 2016

We have dined here twice, once 2 years ago and again this week. Both times were pretty average, not bad and not spectacular. I had the ono dish and my husband had the stir fry, both pretty average. We sat in the hallway where the wait staff comes out of the kitchen, I really didn't like that. Service was average as well. We had a reservation so I thought we might get a better table. Also, a customer had a dog in the restaurant which I thought was weird because it wasn't a service dog. I don't think I would go back.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank PDupper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,234 - 1,238 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2016

We just couldn't get enough of this place. Every single thing we had was amazing. We went 5 times on our 9 day trip to Maui. The servers are all very friendly, and prompt.
My favorite was the Hawaiian Style Ribs. We also would go for happy hour and just order 3 or 4 appy's. coconut crusted shrimp and hurricane fries were phenomenal. Can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TweedsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

We waited for a table outside. There were empty tables, but they needed to bus them. The five minute wait was 15 minutes. Once seated, we waited and waited and waited for our server. We ordered right away and asked for coffee ... And then we waited and waited and waited for that. We stopped the hostess and she noted that "the sever was making the coffee." Hum, guess he was watching the pot brew. Our food arrived right after our much needed, very cold, coffee. The food is good, expensive for breakfast though. We all agreed, we probably won't go back. Three's Bar & Grill really need to work with their servers to ensure customers come back.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank gloriai92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at sunset hoping for a meal, drinks, and sunset. The view was obstructed but had a wonderful evening on the deck because of the awesome musician Dan Saunder (sp?). He was amazing and we enjoyed a sparkling wine flight which was out of this world. Our entrees were ok (to salty) but the atmosphere more than made up for it. We plan to go back during the visit. Great stop.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank 11patiencew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016

and, to top that off, good food and nice service! Try to sit on the small porch in the back of the restaurant. It's our favorite, so far.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank pinkpeacemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Three's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.