We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, even though...”
Review of Kihei Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kihei Resort
Ranked #50 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a small but lovely complex nicely located in north Kihei. The grounds are amazing - almost like a botanical garden. In fact, almost too much so - the unit we stayed in (#128) was almost too dark with the amount of growth surrounding it - a bit of trimming would certainly lighten up the place. A nicely laid out unit, although not quite to the glowing description in the VRBO description. The bathroom, although clean and functional, was very dated and strangely laid out with the sink and vanity outside the bathroom door. The rest of the unit is pretty nice, and well equipped, and very clean. Bed was comfortable, and there is a bit of traffic noise. Pool was clean and bright. The manager and staff obviously take pride in the property maintenance. The garbage disposal unit was being replaced when we arrived. The dishwasher died on us Friday evening, partway through a cycle, so was full of dirty dishes and smelly water. Unfortunately it was not able to be repaired until Monday - three days later - and the unit was a bit smelly by then.. Even so I would recommend this unit and complex. Small and quiet, conveniently located and good value for the money. Thanks Dennis - we would recommend this unit to others.

Room Tip: Try and get a unit toward the rear away from the street and traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 404HappyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed 8days in condo #120 ground floor with garden views. We can't say enough about the beautiful & quiet surroundings. The condo is in great shape all you need for your stay is in there, minus the food. The birds at 6a.m. did there singing but we didn't care cause we were in Maui. The gardens are just lovely, bar-b-q area is spacious and all the ground are in tip top shape. Thanks so much to Susan Shore for this lovely condo the owners should give you a raise!! The pool is very nice and the hot tub was great all were very clean and well kept. It's across the street from the beach no ocean view but lovely gardens just the same. We would recommend this unit and complex to our friends and family. Aloha

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lizfish97470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

For my first time on maui I stayed here with my sister and brother in law in unit 131. I loved it. It was inexpensive, yet wonderful. Clean, everything worked well, and it is in a great location. Susan, the lady that took care of our arangements, was and is wonderful. She responds quickly and is very friendly. My WHOLE family is going to be staying there in March for my wedding.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank roxybsktbll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This lovely 2 bed / 2 bath condo is literally across the street from the ocean with easy access to several nice beaches!
The condo #206 is near the pool area which is very clean! The grounds of the community are well maintained and there's even an area BBQ area.
Kihei was a great location for our vacation as we loved the beaches, snorkeling, restaurants, bars and shops in the area. Wailea, Maalaea and Lahaina are all nearby with more fun in each area. The airport is only 30 minutes away!
This was the perfect condo for our vacation and the value was excellent!
I would highly recommend renting this for your next vacation to Maui (whether for a week or a month)! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank MelodiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Note - This is NOT the Kihei Beach Resort that is on the beach side of the road. It is a smaller, older condo complex across from Menehune Shores. Some people live there full time and some condos are rented out by the owners. We rented 2 condos (Units 205 and 222) from owner Ms. Anderson. We paid cash in full, months in advance. Upon arrival we found many llarge and small maintenance, cleanliness and supply issues with the condos. We contacted the owner about the first few we found. Several days later she called us back and several days after that someone came to make some rudimentary repairs. (Or just to tell us not to use the garbage disposal for example). Throughout our stay we more and more problems came to light. When we approached Ms. Anderson about these items witha request for a poartial refund she basically stonewalled us and refused to address specific questions and complaints. My best advice to you is not to rent these units.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank lovemaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alohayumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.5 mi away
Kohea Kai Resort Maui,
2.8 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,189 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#3 of 60 in Kihei
551 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#15 of 60 in Kihei
977 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kihei Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kihei Resort

Address: 777 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9094
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Kihei Resort Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing