We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a Family w/ 2 Teens”
other travelers have booked this property
Newly remodeled main pool is just steps from the condo for your relaxing dip or soaking up some sun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly remodeled main pool is just steps from the condo for your relaxing dip or soaking up some sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Newly remodeled main pool is just steps from the condo for your relaxing dip or soaking up some sun
Remodeled Kitchen with granite counters
Enjoy dining on the main lanai off of the living room
Beautiful views of the main pool from the main lanai
Beautiful granite counters in our newly remodeled bathrooms
Beautiful walk-in shower with tropical etched glass and granite accents in the master bath
Master bedroom offers spacious dressing area and private lanai
Beautiful etched glass panels with tropical flowers
Relax in our newly redecorated master bedroom suite with tasteful tropical Tommy Bahama bedding
Master bedroom features a tiled dressing area, full length mirrors and a private lanai
Pamper yourself in the newly remodeled bathroom with granite counters, porcelain tile & onyx accents
Lower bathroom features premium porcelain tiles with onyx and travertine accents
Newly refurnished lower BR offers XL Twin beds & can also be pushed together into King size bed
Lower bedroom offers another  lanai (balcony) for enjoying Maui's tropical outdoor pleasures
Upper Pool
Master bedroom offers spacious dressing area and private lanai
Upper Tropical Pool
Kamaole 3 Beach across from Maui Kamaole
Enjoy body surfing at Kam 3 Beach
Nearby Keawakapu Beach - another family favorite
Beautiful Oceanview from many places in Maui Kamaole
Beautiful Tropical Flowers - Bouganvillea & many more
Tropically landscaped gardens
Welcome to Maui Kamaole
Bouganvillea of many colors
Enjoy majestic sunsets over the Pacific Ocean from the grounds of Maui Kamaole
A wonderful sunset over the Pacific as viewed from Maui Kamaole
Path from Maui Kamaole down to the beach
Wonderful views of the slopes of Haleakala from the grounds of Maui Kamaole
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IndyHeidi...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Family w/ 2 Teens”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We really enjoyed our 1st stay in a condo especially the privacy of an upstairs bedroom for parents. It was such an advantage to have a well suited kitchen and there were thoughtful touches like coffee filters, but could have used a bean grinder to fully appreciate locally grown coffee. It was also nice to have the pool w/in view of our balcony. This location was perfect for accessing all of the South Shore’s beautiful beaches, but not too close to Kihei’s activity. This is a solid choice. Thank you Phil for your careful attentiveness to this condo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Nice to hear that your first experience in renting a vacation condo was a great one with our condo. As you mentioned, when travelling with your family it's so much nicer to have the space, privacy and comforts of home to spread out, as well as being close to the pool and great south Maui beaches for your family with teenagers. Thanks for pointing out that you couldn't find our coffee bean grinder, so we can look to have it replaced if it's gone missing..
Hope to welcome you back again in the future in our Maui Paradise! It's a great way to create more family memories before your teenagers grow up fast and leave the nest.
Aloha,
Phil & Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Glad that you were able to feel at home in our condo and found it very comfortable and well stocked for all your condo and beach needs. We also enjoy the great access our condo has to the nearby fantastic south Maui beaches as well as the many close restaurants and shops.
Aloha,
Phil & Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
boots650
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well furnished condo, 5 min walk to the beach”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Condo was as pictured. Phil and Lynn were delightful and easy to deal with. South Kihei is a bit strip-mall like, but beautiful beaches, nice condo complex, and convenient to reasonably-priced restaurants and services. In the neighborhood, we used Bob's Snorkel shop, the S&Q coffee and shave ice stand, and the Foodland. Kam beaches had nice snorkeling. We didn't need the A/C in March, fans were sufficient. Well-equipped kitchen, good beach gear provided. Great for our family of four. Everything close enough that our teens could come and go as they liked. This was our first Hawaiian vacation and it was fantastic. Nobody warned us we couldn't bring ANY fresh fruit back to the mainland, though, so at the airport we had to gobble down bunches of bananas and pineapple!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Thanks very much for your stay in our condo. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our condo, its location near the great Kamaole beaches and found it worked well for your family of four with all the kitchen equipment and beach gear you needed.
We'll look forward to welcoming you back to our condo on your next visit back to Maui!
Mahalo!
Phil & Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tkjkelly
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice condo in Kihei”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 10 days in Phil and Lynn Erickson's 2 bedroom condo in Maui Kamaole in Feb/March 2018. This was our third time staying at Maui Kamaole, a very nicely maintained and landscaped quiet condo complex in Kihei, but our first time staying in their condo. Their condo was a step up from the other units in MK we have rented in the past. They have everything you would need in the kitchen and plenty of beach toys (chairs, towels, cooler, etc.). The owners are very easy to deal with and promptly return phone calls, emails and damage deposit. Best fish restaurant in Kihei - Paia Fish Market. Best snorkeling - Ahihi Bay. Best car rental - thru Costco. We would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
Thanks for your stay! Very glad to hear that you found our condo a step up as compared to the other Maui Kamaole condos you've previously rented. We pride ourselves on the remodeling and upgrades we've made to our condo to make it the perfect vacation home for our guests and ourselves. Also glad that you found the whole reservation process with us was easy and effecient..
Thanks for your recommendations for places to eat and things to do in Maui. The places you mentioned are also some of our favorites too.
Aloha,
Phil & Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christyco...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional condo near the beach with fantastic owners”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Everything at this wonderful beach condo was EXACTLY as described. It was meticulously well kept and cared for with most everything that you could want provided from beach chairs, a sun umbrella, and boogie boards to a cooler and tupperware for lunches. It is a very short walk to a highly rated beach and a short drive to many others. We saw turtles every time that we snorkeled and the beaches were not very crowded at all when we went! Phil was very communicative and helpful and responded quickly to any question that I had. Thank you Phil and Lynn for sharing your piece of paradise!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2018
Aloha Christy,
Glad that you found the condo in great shape with everything needed to make your Maui vacation enjoyable and very close to many of south Maui's fantastic beaches. Snorkeling with the wonderful green sea turtles and tropical fish is also one of our favorite activities in Maui.
We'll look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for another great time in Maui.
Mahalo,
Phil & Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
772phil
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay in Maui!”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our stay at this condo. It is located in a great spot near lots of activities. The condo is well decorated, well equipped and comfortable. We loved the town of Kehi, and we were close to many attractions and a short drive to Lahaina and other areas. We would definitely stay here again! Thanks to the owners, who are exceptional as well.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Thanks for your stay in our Maui condo! We're glad that you enjoyed our condo and had a great time with the many nearby attractions.
We'll be glad to welcome you back for your next trip to Maui.
Aloha,
Phil & Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mecd62
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Location was great just across the road from the beach but far enough away from the road not to hear road noise. Parking just outside the apartment block. Development was lovely, immaculately maintained pools and gardens. Apartment was spotless and really well equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Aloha,
Glad that you really enjoyed your stay in our condo and found it well equipped and in great shape for all your vacation needs. We also love our location within easy walking distance of Kamaole III beach and several other of south Maui's nearby great beaches. Thanks for your stay with us. We'll be glad to welcome you back for your next trip to Maui.
Mahalo,
Phil & Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing