We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best fish taco's”

Coconut's Fish Cafe
Ranked #7 of 177 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $12
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Coconut's Fish Cafe, located in the center of Kihei. Coconut's Fish Cafe serves up Maui's finest food with exciting dishes and unique ambiance. At Coconut's Fish Cafe, every dish is created using only the freshest, finest ingredients. We never use microwaves and everything is cooked to order. We serve only the choicest cuts of seafood. Whether you choose to dine at our one-of-a-kind surfboard tables or take-out, our authentic menu and atmosphere make us a must-stop dining experience.
Haiku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best fish taco's”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Sooo delicious! So many ingredients in these fish taco's, mango and coconut sauce, a couple to mention. Get's crowded around the lunch hour, so go early or mid-day. I bring capers, which makes Mike (owner) grumpy, but hey they add zest. Alpha and enjoy!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,915 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,734
    871
    246
    38
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Maui Trip”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We went here for dinner partly based on TripAdvisor rating. It has good fish dishes at very reasonable prices.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best fish tacos”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

A small restaurant in a strip mall but has great food. You order your food choice from the board and then wait at a table in the shape of a surfboard. Two generous, delicious, fresh fish tacos for $11.99. We also tried the french fries and fish chowder. All very good. Other choices also. The service is fast and friendly. The owner came to our table twice to ask how everything was.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 597sherrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilldale, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos and More”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

While visiting Maui my family and I were told by friends that we had to go to this restaurant for the amazing fish tacos. My husband and I had the fish tacos and we hardily agreed that they were excellent! Served on soft tacos with and abundance of fresh ingredients that work so well together these grilled fish tacos are hands down our favorite fish tacos. My teenage daughters were reluctant to try so they ordered Caesar salad with grilled chicken. They both enjoyed it and the portions were large. After trying our tacos they were disappointed that they had not been more adventurous. We made a point of getting back there later in the week for lunch. We split two orders for lunch with fries and it was perfect for us. The place is very casual. Orders are placed at the counter and brought over to you via number on your table. Definitely worth a try if you are in Maui!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Super good fish tacos”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

For about $12 you get two large and delicious fish tacos. Food is fresh, tasty, and I think a good value. Great food, great service, great people.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RM2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut's Fish Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coconut's Fish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing