We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super good fish tacos”

Coconut's Fish Cafe
Ranked #7 of 179 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $12
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Coconut's Fish Cafe, located in the center of Kihei. Coconut's Fish Cafe serves up Maui's finest food with exciting dishes and unique ambiance. At Coconut's Fish Cafe, every dish is created using only the freshest, finest ingredients. We never use microwaves and everything is cooked to order. We serve only the choicest cuts of seafood. Whether you choose to dine at our one-of-a-kind surfboard tables or take-out, our authentic menu and atmosphere make us a must-stop dining experience.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Super good fish tacos”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

For about $12 you get two large and delicious fish tacos. Food is fresh, tasty, and I think a good value. Great food, great service, great people.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RM2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,994 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,791
    889
    249
    38
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good local food and atmosphere”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great food. Enjoyed the big screen tv movies of surfing and water sports. The tables and benches are copies of old surf boards. Original and unique food and décor. Will be eating here again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeymoon0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is a small restaurant with big following. Tried the fish chowder, fries, and fish tacos. All were very delicious at very reasonable price. Two huge fresh fish tacos were under $12. A low cost filling meal. Cute tables in the shape of surfboards. The owner came around to ask about our meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 597sherrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildomar, California
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Exellent Fish Tacos”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Some of the best fish tacos I have ever had. The price may seem high, but it is well worth it. The two tacos are more than filling. We also shared a basket of fries between six of us and one basket was plenty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1virgochk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really good fish tacos”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

This little restaurant is excellent. The fish tacos were great and the Asian style local fish was also really good. Although not quite as healthy, the coconut shrimp was delicious. The price was good and the service friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank simchah3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coconut's Fish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing