We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish tacos lived up to their reputation....delish!”

Coconut's Fish Cafe
Ranked #7 of 177 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $12
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Coconut's Fish Cafe, located in the center of Kihei. Coconut's Fish Cafe serves up Maui's finest food with exciting dishes and unique ambiance. At Coconut's Fish Cafe, every dish is created using only the freshest, finest ingredients. We never use microwaves and everything is cooked to order. We serve only the choicest cuts of seafood. Whether you choose to dine at our one-of-a-kind surfboard tables or take-out, our authentic menu and atmosphere make us a must-stop dining experience.
1 review
“Fish tacos lived up to their reputation....delish!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We found this place by accident because the restaurant we were hoping to eat at was closed on Saturdays. The fish tacos were a wonderful combination of flavors.The fish was both mahi and ono...and the slaw on top had coconut milk and wasabi. Honestly the best fish tacos I've eaten!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beebrainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,918 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,736
    872
    246
    38
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The fish tacos are to die for! Bring a bib or follow their eating directions or you'll be wearing the excess toppings! This is a place not to be missed!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Usedtob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Ever Fish Tacos”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We split an order since the orders are large, 2 BIG fish tacos. We also had an order of coconut shrimp. Great place for lunch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ILMBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic!! Dined there 3 times.”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Friendly staff, great portions. Best fish tacos on the planet. Not fine dining, but that is not what they do!!! My wife and I made two meals out of the fish tacos. 2 tacos = 2 plates, yes they are that big and topped with their 17 secret ingredient salsa with 2 tortillas to hold each taco!! If you are going to eat there, go hungry. Good news they opened a restaurant in Scottsdale.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZGolfSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Best fish tacos”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The locals at the street craft fair recommended this to us and we thoroughly enjoyed it. They are scheduled to open a restaurant in the San Diego area in 2014, and will visit them there as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mdemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut's Fish Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coconut's Fish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing