We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad choice”
Review of Cuatro Restaurant

Cuatro Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 180 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bad choice”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

bad food, you have to bring your own wine...
really dissapointing. Would like to be fancy - far away from it. Asian / meditarian fusion is their concept - not, that it would not work - but the Food we got was low - Level.
At least service was nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    156
    24
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Intimate restaurant with great food!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I chose this for one of our nicer meals for our vacation in Maui. I had the classic fish and he had the pork. Both were delicious and we left very satisfied. Our waiter was so friendly and knowledgable and made great recommendations. Make sure to make reservations as its not too big and its better to have your table secured.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lambert1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect engagement celebration”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our friends got engaged at sunset and our group of 6 came here to celebrate. The whole staff was great and the food was amazing! We stopped by the market right next door and bought some bottles of wine which the staff put on ice for us and kept our drinks full. They did a great job for this special occasion.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kdb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
456 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Very Nice Dining Experience”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

As other reviews have stated Cuatro Restaurant is tucked in a corner of a strip mall. Fairly small but not cramped with a mix of local and tourist patrons. Also as stated earlier Cuatro is byob which is no big deal since we are not big drinkers. The menu was good and had some interesting dishes. I will say the manager gives the menu spill and really pushed their fresh catches. When I didn't want seafood he seemed visibly disappointed. Overall a very nice dining experience, worth a visit.

Recommended

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An Affordable Great Maui Restaurant”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Maui has some wonderful restaurants[Capische, Mama's Fish, Ko, Ferraros, Duo, etc.], but most of these will break the bank for drinks, wine, and food combined. Cuatro gives quality, great service, and special occasion food for about 1/3 the price of those other named places. The only drawback is no view, and a stripmall location. It is even better if you have a special wine as it is byob with a very low corkage charge. Try this special restaurant before they move to the beach and join the high end crowd. The appetizers are super as are the fish. I have not tried the Latin side of the menu, but other guests have raved about the flavors. Bring your own wine and enjoy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodfansGraniteBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cuatro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing