We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maui Banyan Vacation Club
Ranked #27 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and i love this place so much, we been there10 times.....dont know much about front desk staff we follow a different procedure, but the cleaners and fixers are very nice and helpful....loved the pools and the GAS grills. The location is perfect as well.Very centrally located. Try a cinnamon bun from the bakery just down the BLVD

Room Tip: Parking spaces are very small, be careful
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Maui Banyan Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We are thrilled you have loved staying at the Maui Banyan so much that you have returned 10 times! We appreciate your compliments about our staff and location and look forward to your 11th visit! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Maui Banyan Vacation Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 179 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

G101 is newly upgraded with high-end kitchen, bamboo floors, furniture, and bathrooms. They still need to re-do the sliding doors.

Location is perfect. Front corner 1st floor. The G building is the 2nd building in, right at the end of the entrance driveway. Close enough to hear waves at night, far enough away that the traffic is not bothersome.

Bring extra dish soap and trash bags, unless you're keen on buying a months supply. They seem to give everyone a 5 day supply, even those staying for 8. Also; beds are on the soft side, but offer decent support.

Another nice thing is that one bedroom is (oddly) situated to be a separate studio rental with a thick connecting lockable door and it's own microwave oven. It didn't matter to us but its a nice feature for sharing with non-family members.

Room Tip: G101 is probably the best location in the 500 unit complex.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Maui Banyan Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Maui Banyan. We are happy our location was perfect. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will choose to return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our second stay at the Maui Banyon, the room we had this time seemed to be upgraded from our first time but both rooms were great. Great location across from the beach and only a few miles from where my boys live in Kihei. Will return again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darla0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Maui Banyan Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for returning to the Maui Banyan. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We checked into unit F101 which was right on the street with a partial ocean view. We traded our time share for a week here. When we entered the room we found a large dead cockroach in the bedroom, then I killed a live one. My son claimed he saw another one. Thankfully, we called the company managing the time shared portions of the resort and she moved us to another property. Since this unit was on the ground floor, I believe these roaches got in through the ac units. I heard great things about this property but I couldn't get over the roaches. I believe if you stayed in the tower you wouldn't have this issue.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the ground floor of buildings F, B, or A. You'll be closure to the beach but i...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cool-Trojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Maui Banyan Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We are sorry you were subjected to the issue you describe. Thank you for contacting us during your stay so we could address the difficulty there and then. We were happy to move you to another unit. Despite our wet climate, bug sightings on property have been rare thanks to our comprehensive pest control program. Once again we extend our sincerest apologies and hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We rented unit Q109 for a week, and found it to be just perfect for our family of 6. This is not a luxury resort, but it's a perfect condo to allow you to have a few meals in, be close to the things you want to do, and still make you feel like you've left home.

We particularly enjoyed the close proximity to the pool. While our first floor unit did not provide any views of the ocean, it was just a short walk down the hill to a great beach (Kam II). We also appreciated having a few restaurants and markets close by for morning or evening strolls.

Another nice benefit was the equipment provided with the unit. While not new, the chairs, umbrella, and boogie boards were just right for keeping everyone happy at the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Maui Banyan Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Hi njparrot. Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Maui Banyan. We are thrilled our resort was perfect for your family. We are happy you enjoyed the proximity to the pool and beach. We hope you will consider returning soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed in G108, a one-bedroom condo on the first floor, driveway side. Although not much of a view out of our room, the room itself was fantastic. We didn't spend much time in the room, but did go in and out a lot during the day. The location was perfect! Right across the street from Kam II beach. Close to grocery stores, great breakfast and lunch dining close enough to walk to. We had everything we needed to the extent that we met the staff at check-in and didn't see/need them until check-out. My only complaint would be the weak Wi-Fi, but didn't need it much. Very enjoyable!

Room Tip: In the G building, odd-number rooms on higher floors have the best view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williammF4746FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Maui Banyan Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We are delighted your room at the Maui Banyan was fantastic, and that our location was perfect for exploring the surrounding area. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider returning soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

first time at the Banyan but won't be the last. staff was very friendly and cheerful. close to beach and restaurants. we had a room with a kitchenette which was very useful. room was spacious, clean, and had a ceiling fan so we didn't have to run the a/c at night. wi-fi connection was nearly nonexistant with the "best" connection on the patio.

Room Tip: Complex is very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2_sr_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.2 mi away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
3.9 mi away
Maui Beach Vacation Club
0.2 mi away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#18 of 62 in Kihei
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Maui Kamaole
Maui Kamaole
#3 of 62 in Kihei
687 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#5 of 62 in Kihei
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kihei Akahi
Kihei Akahi
#30 of 62 in Kihei
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Banyan Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Banyan Vacation Club

Address: 2575 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8697 (Formerly Maui Banyan Condos)
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Price Range: $192 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maui Banyan Vacation Club 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maui Banyan, across from Kamaole Beach Park, has beautiful one bedroom condos at affordable rates. Tennis courts, two pools, spa, walk to shops and restaurants. All condos fully equipped, clean and nicely remodeled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maui Banyan Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Banyan Maui Condos Hotel Kihei
Maui Banyan Vacation Club Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing