We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Menehune Shores Fantastic Vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Menehune Shores Oceanfront Maui Condos
Ranked #30 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spent two weeks at Menehune Shores. Really liked our 6th floor condo. I was worried about not having AC but it was not a problem. I never felt hot thanks to the trade winds. The condo had all the comforts of home plus beach chairs and boogie boards. Grounds were well maintained along with the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 07cindy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 38 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have been staying here for years. It used to be managed by Sam. The location is stunning and views are spectacular. I love our lanai. I can't wait to go back in Feb./2014. The bedrooms could use having the carpet torn out since they are so stained, but everything else is really wonderful! Would recommend...but check out the suites in advance since they tend to all be different and owned by different people.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9999jm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in #114 for one week with my mother and 3 teens. This was my 4th trip to Maui and the first staying in a condo. This is the one of the CLOSEST places you will stay in that is literally right next to the water! You don't get this in a hotel!! This condo is ground floor with the lanai that literally is a step down onto beautiful golf course green grass and is maybe 20 feet from a waist high sea wall with the ocean below! The view is the west Maui mountains and the sound of the ocean is endless. A 2 minute walk to the south is a never ending hard sand walking/jogging beach, and just to the north of the condo grounds is the pool and a soft sand swim beach which is actually the ancient Hawaiian fish pond. This location is very mid-island with a 5 minute drive to the main highway that takes you anywhere on the island. We were 15 min from Makena snorkeling, 30 minutes from Lahaina and 30 minutes from Upcountry Kula. We loved to quick access to Kihei shops for groceries, dinner or shopping. The bedrooms were decent size with good closet space. One bedroom closet contains washer/dryer and beach items to use, but has a large dresser for placing clothing. Great place for adult couples to share...not a place that late night parties on the lanai are tolerated or early morning chats or noisy children are welcomed though... Many permanent residents around that are tired of vacation rotations and any behavior at the pool outside of sunbathing sounds were shushed and some of the regular resident pool goers are fresh out of Aloha when greeted...don't let this discourage you though....Maui is full of beautiful people and just a few soreheads...lol

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We rented a unit on the 4th floor with an ocean view. While the condo was old, it has been updated. We got into our unit late because the owner was installing a new carpet on the lanai and was waiting for the rugs to dry after shampooing them. The exterior of the building was fresh looking, and the grounds were immaculate! Lots of groundskeepers working hard. There is a BBQ area to the far right of the grounds and another on the rooftop. Our unit was equipped with free WIFI and free long distance calls to the US and Canada. All of the beach gear we needed was provided - chairs, umbrellas, kayaks, beach towels, lifejackets, even a kayak. The unit also include a washer and dryer which we really appreciated by the end of our trip. While there is no air conditioning, there are fans in the living room and bedroom, although there is always a good breeze coming through the lanai screen. You can enjoy a walk on the beach or a dip in the pool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ontothenext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in Condo #112 with our young child. The views and access to the beach can't be beat. The condo has one bedroom and one bathroom. Our child slept on the pull out couch which was not a problem.

The Condo is on the main floor and has access to the grounds from the lanai. The view is just incredible and especially at sunset. The grounds are kept in mint condition including the onsite bbq's and swimming pool.

Families with young children, the beach is great since the water is very shallow due to the ancient fishing pond. The pool is nothing special but kept very clean.

Overall our stay was very enjoyable and we would definelty look at returning to this unit during our future stays in Maui. The condo was very affordable and a great location for families with young children.

Room Tip: The huge advantage with Condo #112 is the access to the grounds and the spectacular view from the La...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Vagabon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed in 209 (2) and 210 (3) with our family of 8. Right on the beach and I mean on the beach, no traffic, sleep to the sound of the ocean and its breeze. Adjoining lanai was very nice, the only one on site that does. Read several poor comments on the Indian restaraunt just below 210, no issues, quiet overall. Now the curry smell was too inviting, just never found time to eat there so can't comment on their meals.
Immenitites great, condo supplies just what was needed and then some, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms. Clean nice pool, grills on the grounds and on the roof (gas shuts off at 9pm), excellent views. Actually snorkeled in the fish pond and saw moray eels, so you know it is maintained well. Washer and dryer, dishwasher, just like home.
Apprehensive at first staying in a condo, but was a great experience, would recommend and would stay there again.
Location between the south beaches and Lahaina was great. Only $40 for a cab from the airport. Safeway close as are restaraunts south in Kihei.

You will enjoy the stay!

Room Tip: No tips that I can think of except don't overlook this spot when staying in Maui.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hunter9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed in Condo #418, which was an amazing 2 bedroom (BOTH facing the ocean) unit with a great kitchenette, comfortable beds, clean, well-appointed and with jaw-dropping spectacular views. We were truly on "sunset level" with our huge outdoor patio being almost at the same height as the nearby palm trees, and the view south down the beach was awesome too. Many of the other condo owners are retirees, all are very nice, and they invite guests to join them on the roof every night to chat and watch the sunsets together and take roof-top shots. The Indian food restaurant on the bottom floor is ocean-view from all seats and is absolutely first rate! The beach is but a few short steps from the condos and is wide and sandy and great for morning or evening strolls. The only downside is the water is a bit murky for swimming within about a half-mile or so of the condo's, but that didn't keep many people from swimming there anyway...and it's only a short 3 minute drive to the beautiful Kameole Beaches and just a hop further to the spectacular beaches and boardwalk of Wailea, so we found that a very minor inconvenience. Plus the condo's have their own lovely pool for all guests that is oceanside and very lovely, so we just used that whenever we were itching for a "quick swim". We had a spectacular time and after a nice conversation with one of the residents in the elevator I said, "Have a nice day!"...He appropriately answered; "No bad days here!". I agree completely.

Room Tip: Units on the first floor are great for easy access to pool, beach and restaurant but for the best su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.1 mi away
Menehune Shores
Menehune Shores
#24 of 62 in Kihei
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Koa Lagoon
Koa Lagoon
#14 of 62 in Kihei
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kihei Bay Surf
Kihei Bay Surf
#31 of 62 in Kihei
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Maui Sunset Condos
Maui Sunset Condos
#6 of 62 in Kihei
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kihei Bay Vista
Kihei Bay Vista
#38 of 62 in Kihei
72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aloha Aku Inn & Suites
Aloha Aku Inn & Suites
#27 of 62 in Kihei
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Menehune Shores Oceanfront Maui Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menehune Shores Oceanfront Maui Condos

Address: 760 S Kihei Rd Ste 200, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7517
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Price Range: $170 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautiful ocean views, sunsets and whale watching from our 2 and 3 bedroom condos on the water. Loaded with amenities including air conditioning and internet. Close to shops and restaurants. Affordable rates. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Menehune Shores Oceanfront Maui Condos Hotel Kihei
Menehune Shores Oceanfront Maui Condos Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing