We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need”
other travelers have booked this property
Dinning area & kitchen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dinning area & kitchen.
Ocean view from lanai Lanai view with views to ocean.  Perfect for sunset viewing.  Fountains change color at night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
Dinning area & kitchen.
Ocean view from lanai
Lanai view with views to ocean.  Perfect for sunset viewing.  Fountains change color at night.
Lanai view of fountains and gardens.
Another fountain view with fragrant plumeria tree near fountain.
Lanai view at night.
Dinning area, entertainment center, library and kitchen
Living area tastfully decorated. Entertainment area w/ 32' LCD TV/DVD  Wall bed is opposite couch.
Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need for your vacation.
Granite peninsula toward living area.
Queen wall bed with drawers and shirt closet provides comfort and convenience for 3rd & 4th guests.
Queen wall bed lowered with 4 drawers and shirt closet.
The bedroom has an ultra plush queen size bed with ceiling fan above bed.
Bedroom with 27' LCD with DVD player TV on wall.
Main bathrrom entrance.
Main bathroom bamboo cabinets & granite counter tops.
Hall bathroom bamboo cabinets & granite counter tops.
Full size washer/dryer with laundry soap & hall bathroom.
Lanai closet, beach chairs, umbrella. ice chests, wagon and toys.
Pool area which also has 2 Jacuzzis, 1 kiddie pool, work out room, ping pong table, & foosball game.
Four Tennis Courts
Mai Tai party on Wednesdays.
Water falls in garden area.
Kamaole Sands lobby
Kamaole Sands lobby (check in).
Kamaole Beach 3 across the street.
Kamaole Beach Park 3 across the street.
Sunset at Kamaole Beach 3 across the street
Sunset Kamaole Beach 3
Our Kamaole Sands 1-303
condo. Google if our 10-211 is not available or you need more than 1 condo.
Our Kamaole Sands 1-303
condo. Google if our 10-211 is not available or you need more than 1 condo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mchris65
Rancho Bernardo, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Condo is in the most favored building of Kamaole Sands. Kitchen is fully equipped and has a the condiments, dressings, spices and even initial quantity of coffee and tea supplied. Views from the lanai include both fountains and blue water ocean. The grounds around the unit are like a tropical paradise and maintained in perfect order. Deluxe gas grills provided are kept clean every day. Getting to the beach takes less than 5 minutes. Beach chairs, umbrellas, body boards are all ready to use. Wifi faster than our home system! Cable TV with flatscreens in living room and bedroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quick access to the beach. S. Kihei has lots of places o shop and eat.
Liked least: Bedroom window opening very limited, but AC is available when nights are hot/humid.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton Q
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best condos...”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed there with our two girls in August. I can say that it was one of the best places we have stayed. Everything was as described. The Condo was quite spacious for the four of us. The kitchen was well stocked with everything required for cooking a good meal, the bathrooms were good and even had a soap and shampoo dispenser. The kids loved the Murphy bed. The Lanai was beautiful and bigger than the other condominiums. The view of the fountains was beautiful. Is just across the road from the beach with easy access to the car park. The pool and spa were well maintained.The air conditioners in the bedroom and living room just worked fine and the wifi was good.Just wanted to say Mahalo, Joe.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Z
Davis, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kihei Condo 300 steps from the beach”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This condo was a bargain in a nice complex literally across the street and a small meadow from the beach. Great ventilation with the slider and the locking screen doors on opposite sides there was great airflow. Condo recently upgraded so it was great inside. The only thing missing that would have made it perfect would have been air conditioning in the bedroom, but with the great breeze we did not find we needed it. Owners are easy to deal with and answered e-maild promptly. Condo had available beach chairs. umbrella, etc.

A big plus is that the condo is literally 75 feet from the gated entrance with a very close parking spot. My favorite is that once you hit the beach you can easily walk along to Wailea, or in the other direction for miles. The condo is near the Kihea boat ramp (walking distance) so that you can walk over to meet your whale watching tours. Loved this place!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nursepegg...
CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay in Kihei!”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Well appointed condo- basically had everything we needed. Very clean, and Maui Joe is easy to reach and very organized. Our only issue was the living room air conditioner. It just did not do the trick on 85 degree afternoons! But we worked around it and had a great time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yamsicle
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect location for our vacation.”
Reviewed December 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in Decemeber with our Toddler for 9 nights. The location was perfect. There is a good size lanai with a partial view of the ocean, and the condo was right in front of the fountains so this drowned any traffic noise from South Kihei Rd. We would eat breakfast every morning on the lanai and then head to the beach with our toddler son. Kamaole Beach 3 is a 5 minute stroll across the street and the perfect beach if you want calm and clear waters for little ones.
The unit is right by the elevator so can be noisy during the day, this was only a minor issue as our son needs to nap mid day. The owners were wonderful. We would stay here again. Thanks Joe and Gee for a fabulous stay in your condo.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason N
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recently remodeled gem in Kamaole Sands”
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I have stayed in numerous Kamaole Sands units throughout the years, and this is by far my favorite.

10-211 stands far above the typical rentals in the complex for numerous reasons:

- It's in Building 10, closest to the beach, with ocean and fountain views
- It has been recently remodeled, and everything is fresh and clean
- It is very well stocked; from kitchen utensils, to laundry & cleaning supplies, to beach gear. This is not always the case with other rental units in the complex.
- It has the large sized lanai (patio) with a table for four and a lounge chair
- It has a Murphy bed in the living room, which is far more comfortable than a pull out couch
- The owners thoughtfully provided a gift basket with coffee and snacks upon arrival

To be completely open with the review, the only minor negative is that the elevator serving the building is right outside the bedroom. While this is very convenient for bringing groceries and luggage into the unit, during the stay other guests tended to have conversations early in the morning while waiting for the elevator to arrive, and they were audible in the bedroom.

Don't let this minor quibble stop you from choosing this unit though. As soon as the chatterboxes step into the elevator, you can get back to enjoying the songbirds of Maui. All of the positives FAR outweigh a little bit of morning noise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing