We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kihei in Apeil”
other travelers have booked this property
Another Beautiful Sunset from the Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another Beautiful Sunset from the Lanai
Living Room with Hawaiian decor and local artwork Fully equipped Kitchen with ice maker
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Another Beautiful Sunset from the Lanai
Living Room with Hawaiian decor and local artwork
Fully equipped Kitchen with ice maker
Pass through into fully equipped kitchen
Queen size bed with plush topper in bedroom
Queen size bed with plush topper in bedroom
Large walk in shower with tropical rain shower head
Bright Vanity perfect for Evening Out Preparations
In season, watch whales in the channel from the lanai
Tropical gardens surround the Kihei Akahi complex
BBQ and tennis court are adjacent to the lower pool.
Ahhh... Kamaole Beach II in the morning - Perfect for a stroll to enjoy West Maui Mountain views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen W
1 review
“Kihei in Apeil”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic time to travel to Maui, great condo stay at the Akahi in Kihei. 3 solid days of rain but still had 7 wonderfully sunny days. Highly recommend Blue Water Rafting for their 5 hour snorkel and sight seeing tour. Some pics of the raft sights and back side of Molokini.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central condo near the beaxh”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We enjoyed staying at this condo. Comfortable and quiet. Located on the 4th floor with a side view of the beach from the balcony. Well supplied kitchen facilities. The owner supplied ieverything you could need to go to the beach:towels, chairs, boogie boards. Easy access to shops, the beach and snorkeling.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
228Gell
Regina, Canada
1 review
“Great get-away from the cold and snow”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Any vacation in Maui is going to be a great time! We really enjoyed Berney’s condo. The view from the lanai was beautiful, the ocean in daytime and sunset in the evening, overlooking the beautiful grounds. You are literally across the road from the beach and within short walking distance of many restaurants and shops so the location could not be better. It’s always fun to go to the complex barbecues and make new friends. The condo is full of mirrors, tropical paintings and decorations to really get you into the mindset of being on the island. The closet has numerous beach supplies so you are ready to go. We liked this condo so much we have already booked for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellialle...
Oneida, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice place!”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great time here! The condo was clean and very well stocked with everything you could need for a fun beach vacation, right down to beach chairs, boogie boards, coolers, etc. We ate several meals in the condo, and I was very pleased with all the things the kitchen had on hand. I stayed at another place in South Carolina since we got back home from Kihei, and it was truly a disappointment compared to Bernie's place. I would gladly return. If we ever get back to Maui, we will stay in Kihei again. We visited lots of towns and enjoyed the whole island immensely, but we found Kihei the most appealing town by far. Everyone we met was super nice. Bernie's place is in a very convenient location, and the view from the balcony is fabulous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The iron wasn't the greatest in the world, but it certainly was not a big deal.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jallrad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME, Quiet, Beautiful getaway !!”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had an awesome time. We've stayed in Maui and few times now and Berney's condo is the winner. WE WILL BE BACK! The location is perfect, right in walking distance of good food and spirits. Easy walk right to the ocean. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!

I've already sent 3-more couples Berney's way ! He is great too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was best
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JandLRoe
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Place”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

For our budget and desires on this trip, Berney's place was perfect! Berney was accommodating and hospitable. Here are some highlights . . . the view from the lanai was beautiful, the unit was quiet in the evenings, the kitchen was perfectly stocked, the bed was comfortable, the bedroom offered just the right amount of morning light and it was a treat to listen to the birds in the morning. The brief stroll to the beach was easy and reminded me how nice it was not to be immediately on the road as I have heard from others that the condos right on the road are often noisy. This was the perfect place for our stay and I highly recommend it for a couple's getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the lanai
Liked least: The internet was spotty
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bevin B
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
“Awesome condo!”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

If you are looking for a great condo with everything you need to enjoy a relaxing vacation on Maui this is it! The lanai ocean view is great, you can even hear the waves. The condo is clean spacious and has everything you could possibly need. Anything you could need in the kitchen including a coffee grinder so you can make your own fresh ground Maui coffee! You will also find beach towels, chairs, toys mats just to name a few. There are also a couple of coolers some ice packs and even a copy of the Maui Revealed book incase you forgot yours! Barney also takes the time to check in and make sure you got in to the condo alright and even had left us with a box of Maui Caramacs for when we arrived. Its the little details that count. We defiantly plan to stay here in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing