We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Kihei Akahi D-612
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kihei Akahi D-612
Kihei Akahi D612 is light and bright - and what a view! The condo is designed to take advantage of one of the best ocean views in the entire complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Kihei Akahi D-612
Kihei Akahi D612 is light and bright - and what a view!
The condo is designed to take advantage of one of the best ocean views in the entire complex
Comfy living room has tile floors and plenty of seating
Did we mention the view?
Akahi D612 provides all the comforts of home
Another shot of the living room
Entry view from the front door
The living room accent wall adds a splash of color
Mirrored wall makes the condo feel more spacious while enhancing the ocean view
Prepare and serve meals in comfort and style
The newly renovated kitchen is a joy to cook in
The bedroom features a comfy queen bed
Enjoy your morning coffee or sunset cocktails on the lanai
Bathroom vanity
Newer tile shower
Shower detail
Akahi D612 provides a washer and dryer for your convenience.
Kihei Akahi provides two pools
Each pool area also has a pair of gas grills
Tennis courts and equipment rentals on site
The ocean is just across the street from Kihei Akahi
It's only a 6 minute walk from the condo to the sand
Beautiful Kamaole II beach is just one of 4 back to back beaches
Sun, surf and sand await you
There's nothing quite like a Maui sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gerald B
Albany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
5
people found this review helpful

We didn't realize how fortunate we were to get this unit until after we arrived. Perched high on a hill, our 6th floor condo gives us a great view of the ocean and keeps us generally away from any noise.

One disappointment ... Multiple cushions on the sitting area sofa/bed are torn badly. We reported it as soon as we could so that we wouldn't get blamed for it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geri R
1 review
“Great condo”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed in this condo in December 2016. It is well equipped with beautiful views. Everything you need, including great beach chairs. You are close to 2 great beaches and great food. I highly recommend this unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the location of the condo. Walking distance to everything you need.
Liked least: The tile floors definitely need a deep clean. My feet were dirty after the first 10 minutes of taking my shoes off on arrival. I also had to wash the rugs as they were dirty.
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fifty55ov...
Tremblay En France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced for what we paid for !”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4
people found this review helpful

On first glance the condo was okay . The bed was comfortable , the towels were fluffy and the sunsets from the balcony were magnificent,but it stops there. The condo had not been well maintained . Not well cleaned , pots and pans old and greasy , rugs needed shampooing , but the worst were the ants and coakroaches.. Would not go back .

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have a very responsive housekeeping team and would have liked the opportunity to respond to your concerns while you were here. We take the condition of our managed units very seriously and ALL of the complaints you mentioned could have been fixed quickly and without impact on your stay. In the future PLEASE contact us when you need anything. Respectfully, Hawaii Holiday Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arsenicla...
Vancouver BC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bright airy suite in a nice location”
Reviewed May 24, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Obvious highlights such as the view, location, value and easy access to some nice beaches have already been mentioned in reviews. It was nice not to have to pay extra for amenities such as WIFI, a safe, and local telephone calls. There were ample decent quality beach supplies from chairs to snorkeling equipment, boogie boards and an umbrella. There is a library which has some useful guide books. The suite does not require A/C as there are ceiling fans and you get breezes moving through the suite. The bed is of good quality, nice shower, overall furniture and appliances are in good condition.
Only negatives are not related to the suite itself. There is some sort of roof fan that vents through the bathroom which is on 24/7, the noise from this was somewhat mitigated by keeping the bathroom door closed. The BBQ/pool areas are smallish and unassuming but not out of the ordinary for a condo complex of this level. The general area was also quite noisy during the day with maintenance & landscaping crews & others using their power tools, which was not great if you want to take an occasional afternoon siesta.

We had what could have been a serious problem on our last day here as the safe would not open but it was resolved quickly and efficiently with one call to the management company. Overall impressive and professional service.

Highly recommend this place for couples, younger and older and young families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, price, location, extras
Liked least: noisy
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
love_Stay...
Bellevue, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kihei Akahi D-612 Panoramic Ocean View Condo”
Reviewed March 11, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Folks,
We recently celebrated our Wedding Anniversary here in this wonderful and amazing apartment. First and foremost if you are staying in Kihei Akhai - the most recommended block is D block as this is the at the top of the hill with most scenic views. Also 6th floor is the top of the floor - So all in all a best place.

We were confused initially between West and South Maui - But read some forums here and finally decided for South Maui (Kihei) - A decision which was good turned out good for our needs :)

Registration/Parking allotment was given to us in an email and were fairly simple. The kitchen had more than the equipments you need - The condo internet access was hassle free.

The apartment came with a travel book, beach chairs and snorkeling equipment and also the most useful "Road to Hana" CD.

Initially we did panicked by hearing that there is no AC in the unit - But it was actually not needed at all. We stayed 8 nights and enjoyed the experience of Sunset each day from the porch - Attaching the pic.

A Must recommended for family and Couples

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunset View from the Location
Liked least: Mattress
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA, United States
Reviewed March 6, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peoria, Arizona, United States
Reviewed February 16, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing