We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For great comfortable dive!”
Review of Maui Dive Shop

Maui Dive Shop
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Maui Dive Shop offers small group SCUBA diving trips to at least two different destinations every day of the week. Maka Koa, our Pro 48' V-Hull, twin-engine, jet driven dive boat, takes up to 24 divers out of Maalaea Harbor, providing comfortable seating and amenities for a quick, safe, convenient ride to each dive location. The boat is equipped with a marine head (bathroom), fresh water shower, padded seating, and all necessary safety equipment. Knowledgeable crew members will provide an on board briefing to familiarize you with the boat, our equipment, and the spectacular marine life. A full breakfast and deli lunch, as well as refreshments, will be served on board. Free transportation from the South & West sides of the island is also available. NOTE: We do offer Introductory Dives from the beach for anyone interested in trying SCUBA diving.
bilthoven
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For great comfortable dive!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had two great dives today with Sam! Saw some huge turtles,barracuda Benny! Thxs! Love it to dive with you

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjadirkse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    721
    101
    24
    18
    31
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Dive!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a must see. I did this dive 2 years ago with Maui Dive Shop and I came back, because it was that good! I did the Lanai dive with Matt as the Divemaster. He was incredible! Safety was always a top priority. He always gave a great pre-dive briefing. Cathederal 2 is a must see. It is so beautiful and well worth the trip over there. Captain Mark handled the boat well and took good care of the crew and divers. Dave and John the other two Divemasters were just as helpful! Lots of things to eat on the way out and back. I highly recommend the Lanai dive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zukibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family dive experience!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We went with Rodman as our dive master/guide to go to Cathedrals and Knob Hill and he did indeed, a masterful job. I am an infrequent diver and my 14 year-old son just had his certification dives under his belt and my husband is more experienced. We felt safe, saw a lot of animals including eagle rays and turtles and thoroughly enjoyed the shotgun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LMCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Diving in Maui”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed these guys. We did 2 - 2 tank dives. The fish didnt always copperate, but the captains and crew did a great job and really made it fun. Water was great and both dives we had at least 80 feet of visibility. Will dive with them again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brabrams66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Diving Experience”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Maui Dive is the poster child for brand loyalty. My daughter received her PADI certification two years ago and she still raves about the instructors who certified her. We have been on 3 dive trips with Maui Dive to Lanai over the last 3 years. Their crew and dive leaders are professional, knowledgeable and lots of fun. Our dive leader, Rodman, was great. He worked well with all the different levels of divers. The on-board equipment is very good. We were greeted first thing with fruit, pastries, scrambled eggs and the best bacon ever. Throughout the trip there was always water, sodas, and fruit drinks. After the first dive, we had light snacks and then after the second dive, there was veggies and dip and sandwich fixings to munch on on the way back home. Even the check-in experience at 6:15 am is pleasant. John was helpful in fully outfitting our group. We will continue to book Maui Dive on future trips.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Dive Shop also viewed

 

Been to Maui Dive Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing