We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aloha spirit”
Review of Dive & Sea Maui

Dive & Sea Maui
Vancouver, WA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Aloha spirit”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We did a couple of dive charters recently with Dive & Sea. Captain John was a wonderful host and Adam, the dive guide was very good. The boat is comfortable and amazing in rough waters. It is a 12 pack boat that John rarely books with more than 6 divers, giving everyone plenty of room to move around. The Aloha spirit on the boat is alive and well and you're well taken care of from the moment you check in at the boat ramp to when you collect your freshly rinsed gear at the end of the day. John also has a 7:30 check in, a good hour or more later than other operators, giving you a bit more time in the morning should you need it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Warmwaterdivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“First class operation”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Overall an excellent experience and when I scuba dive in Maui again I would use them in a second

Pros:
Professional
Knowledgeable
Safety first
Great equipment
Perfect boat
Extremely courteous
Can do enough to ensure you have a positive experience
On time but operate in a relaxed manner
Adam the dive master is passionate and knows his stuff plus he makes sure you are safe

Cons or recommendations:
Perhaps some more food or some fresh Hawaiian muffins in the morning would be nice. By the way, my son is saying, Dad, it's a dive experience, not a bakery.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sinasohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awsome Scuba Diving in Maui”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I had the recent opportunity to dive with Capt. John owner of Dive and Sea Maui and it was fantastic. The moment I stepped on their beautiful boat, the Sun Dance III, I knew it would be a fun day. The boat is very open and the ride smoother than any boat I've ever ridden. We had a great dive at Molokini. I would recommend Capt John to any divers who are looking for a great day of diving in Maui.

Helpful?
2 Thank Duckboy831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Comfortable boat with good crew.”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

They leave the boat dock a little later than the rest, which means you can sleep in a little and have more light for photographers.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank scubabum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Captain John's 16 years of diving Molokini really shows!”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I can't say enough about our dive experience with Dive & Sea Maui. We stayed in Lahaina and drove to Kihei Boat Landing the morning of the dive. The boat, Sundance III, is new (2008), the dive gear was newer and in GREAT condition, and lunch and snacks were provided. Emi set up all our gear and at the end of the dive, broke everything down for us; A+ for service! The dive plan and area were explained in detail and we were told what we may see during the dives. They only take one small group out a day, and are very personable. On the way back to shore, we stopped to watch the whales. We will ABSOLUTELY dive with them again the next time we're in Maui.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank michele_f531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive & Sea Maui also viewed

 

Been to Dive & Sea Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing