We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Little 1 Bedroom Condo In Kihei”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dhchurch
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“The Best Little 1 Bedroom Condo In Kihei”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My wife & I came to Maui in November, 2017 for 2 weeks, arrived at Sugar Beach Retreat and found a super clean, very nicely appointed 1 bedroom condo. This unit came with everything you could possibly need for a vacation condo; Tara & Tracey really did their homework with the guest in mind. They have lots of laundry & dishwasher soap, cleaning supplies, a starter kit of toilet paper & paper towels, a "pay it forward" Philosophy in regards to sugar, coffee, tea, salt & pepper, etc.
They also have beach chairs, beach umbrellas, coolers, beach towels, etc.
We could have stopped for just coffee cream when we arrived and would have been set up nicely to start our vacation instead of the mad dash to Costco, Wal-Mart & Target for supplies. They also have an excellent guide book for use and rules of the condo along with great recommendations for lots of good places to eat, which stores have the best prices and bakeries in Kihei.
The condo is right across the street from Sugar Beach, nicely located close enough to most things in Kihei while still being far enough away from the hustle & bustle of the town to keep thing quiet at night. The lanai has a nice view of the water so you can see the sunset at night.
We had only one minor problem with the shower head in the bathroom but, one call to Tracey and she had it fixed right away, no fuss, muss!
I couldn't think of a better place to stay in Kihei at this price range and the ease of use with condo and all that came with it were just stellar.
We WILL stay here on our next trip to Maui(if it's available).
DC

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaryn B
1 review
“Perfect Maui vacation”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was a perfect spot for the two of us. The bed was very comfortable, super convenient location with a nice little beach right across the street where we watched a couple of sunsets.

The owner did an amazing job of stocking the condo with useful things one might need on their stay... beach chairs, pots and pans to extra pillows and blankets. The condo was clean and organized.

Really enjoyed our stay in Maui and arriving at the condo to find it was an accurate reflection of what was shown online was great too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Time”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and i stayed for a week. Great location with immediate access to ocean sandy beach, pool and nearby grocery and restaurants. Unit is well equipped with full kitchen, wifi, tv and comfortable king sized bed. Good documentation for local attractions kept in notebook (very helpful). Finally a really good selection of beach chairs, beach towels, coolers etc. Would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selenari
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect...location,comfort,clean.”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sugar Beach Retreat was amazing. We stayed here 7nts. The location couldn't have been better for exploring all areas of the island. The ocean is across the street, it was lovely so wake up and see it every morning and the amazing sunset right from the Lanai. It was a short drive(8mins) to the main areas in Kihei and awesome snorkeling beaches, where we saw Whales right from the beach and snorkeled with Turtles. The condo was spotlessly clean and stocked so well with full sized toiletries that we didn't even use our own. The kitchen was stocked with staples like olive oil and spices etc.. and the pay it forward system worked out great. There were beach towels, chairs and coolers in the closet that came in handy. The bed was super comfortable as were the pillows and the linens were nice.
There was a great info folder about the condo and also the local area with lots of books. We left some maps for hikes we did and info about the great BBQ place we found in the triangle (Fat Daddys smokehouse). We drove all over the island and it was always nice coming "home" to the retreat.
Finally..Tracey and Doug were both awesome, we had left a shaver in Honolulu and had to have it mailed to Dougs house...they were both so helpful with this. Very attentive and always available for questions and info.

I would absolutely recommend this condo to my friends. We had such an amazing time in Maui, so glad we found Sugar Beach Retreat

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice and cozy and right by the beach!”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I needed a last minute place to stay and found this awesome condo kinda by accident. It turned out to be a great choice and I wish I had the chance to stay longer but it was only for one night. The bed was large and comfy and the entire condo seemed fresh and "built for speed". It was real easy to find, to park, to check in and get settled. Everything seemed brand new and in very good shape. AC worked good, TVs were big, wifi was fast, it looked well stocked in the kitchen (although I didn't really use that part). Sunset was right out the window and I got a quick breakfast right next door before I had to skidaddle out for my flight early in the morning.

I'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayridge6...
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful One Bedroom Condo with gorgeous sunsets”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed 2nd Floor location of Apartment 204. Was set back from So. Kihei Road, so no problem with traffic. Great location to tour the island, whether it's West Maui or Hana. Other rental places in cul-de-sac but people seemed very considerate as far as noise was concerned. Enjoyed having coffee on balcony. Shady in the morning which I preferred. Everything was exceptionally clean, beautiful dishes and utensils. Appreciated having so many clothes hangers and a stand for the suitcase. Also beach towels and chairs provided. Separate switches for light and fan in bathroom and even night light provided. Binder with instructions and recommendations for restaurants, etc. was appreciated.

Only minor possible improvements: Should be able to turn on ceiling or night table light when entering bedroom and provide light source closer to couch in living room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suitedrea...
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sugar Beach Retreat is an A+”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We have been to Maui multiple times and absolutely loved our stay at Sugar Beach Retreat. The pictures really do not do the place justice! The ocean view was amaaaaaazing and the kitchen remodel was very high end. There were new linens and new kitchenware and the bed was extremely comfortable. Location was perfect! We also enjoyed breakfast at the restaurant onsite. We appreciated the probided beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrella, and cooler. There was also a safe inside the condo for valuables. We will definitely be back and are telling all of our friends how much we loved Sugar Beach Retreat!

Thank you Tara!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing