We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL!”
Review of Maui Snorkel Tours

Maui Snorkel Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Suzzy Robinson "The Snorkel Whisperer" brings over 30 years experience of scuba diving and snorkeling off Maui waters to each and every snorkel tour. These days it's all about numbers/business/bottom line. Not with Suzzy - Suzzy has held true to her baseline of quality not quantity which is almost extinct. Snorkeling off the shoreline in a small group of 2-7 persons allows you the VERY BEST Maui waters have to offer. It is a discovery snorkel tour for all ages and sill levels. Shallow water sites No experience necessary Patient Instruction Small Groups Top of the line snorkel equipment provided All ages With this unique tour you won't be exposing yourself to large boats with herds of people, rough seas, contained snorkel area, deep waters, and limited reef and fishes to see. Suzzy's passion for life, ocean and Maui are what you can expect. You too will walk away from your snorkel tour with a thrilling Peak Life Experience that will last forever.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a wonderful experience from the booking of the activity to returning to our hotel at the end of the day. The expertise of the staff made us feel safe and secure. They answered any questions we had. Was a nice touch that they pointed out things for us to see. The equipment was in perfect working order. No problems with anything the entire trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whatwethought3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    12
    0
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jeff was an amazing guide on our perfect snorkel tour.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband had limited snorkel experience and I had lots of previous experience, but Jeff made our snorkel tour extremely enjoyable for us both. We saw dozens of Hawaiian green sea turtles which was just breathtaking and awesome. We also saw tons of reef fish. Jeff explained and identified many creatures along the way yet left us just the right amount of silence to soak in the peace of the ocean. He gave us a trip we will never ever forget. We would highly recommend Maui snorkel tours.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer_Potempa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLoydminster
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Made our Nof us on iew Year's Eve special”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Suzzy made our family feel so at home, even the ones who couldn't swim very well. We learnt so much about the fish etc. and even had a really close encounter with a turtle or two. She explained everything about meeting and looked after our valuables as well as supplying a much needed snack after our great time in the water. The snorkel equipment was really good, didn't realise until we had to rent our own, how good hers had been. We wished we could have had a similar type to rent from her company. We did buy the photo C.D. with the photos she took of us on it and it included some wonderful video and footage of underwater life. It was a wonderful way to wrap up our year and got us fired up to try snorkeling on our own.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not Your Big Boat,Jump Off the Back, Snorkeling Tour”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our snorkeling tour with Suzzy was the best experience you could ask for. My sister-in-law and I were with only one other couple. The small group was perfect for for the beginners in our group. Suzzy showed us pictures of what we would hopefully see prior to going into the water. As our group swam over the coral reefs, she would point out the fish and corals. We were able to swim right next to several turtles. The hands on education and personalized fitting of the snorkel gear was excellent. The is the best tour whether you are new to snorkeling or experienced.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Snorkeling tour”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

WOW what an excellent time. I will have to admit I was scared to death because a woman had just had her arm taken off by a shark in Maui and I WAS NOT INTERESTED in that!! But Ed our guide made it so secure and safe feeling. He made sure all our snorkel equipment fit and worked properly, he provided wet suits for us all and then did a lesson on what we would see while snorkeling. On the way out he had us take turns holding the boggie board so we could get comfortable. Once out snorkeling he pointed out fish for us to see and brought up types of coral for us to look at. We saw a variety of fish and sea turtles. I unfortunately got sea sick and wanted to go back but he would have taken us to another place to see turtles. He had me hold unto the board all the way back. We snorkeled well over an hour. Once back on land he had snacks and water for us. I would HIGHLY recommend you use this group. It was worth the money we paid to enjoy ourselves and feel safe. We have snorkeled before on cruises and NEVER felt so comfortable and safe with Ed and Maui Snorkel Tours. Thanks for a great adventure!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ollietrollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Snorkel Tours also viewed

 

Been to Maui Snorkel Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing