We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic tour, knowledgeable guide

I did the birdwatching tour which was well organised and included hotel pickup, lunch and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kelvin C
Excellent guiding!

Thank you Wendy for your fun and very informative birding tour! You were a fountain of knowledge... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
drache52
,
Louisville, Colorado
Read all 162 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Maui
from $73.38
More Info
from $149.95
More Info
from $91.09
More Info
from $82.65
More Info
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
157
2
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
157
2
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birding tour hosmer grove hawaiian birds wildlife biologist haleakala national park road to hana life list bird watching nice picnic lunch lovely voice wonderful birds great birding ginger chews sea level short hike highly recommend this tour company knowledgeable guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 162 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2021

I took the bird watching tour with Explore Maui and it was excellent! Our guide Wendy had a wealth of knowledge not just on birds but on all the ecology and Hawaiian history. It was comfortable and just a delight!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank AnnaLisa808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ExploreMauiNature, Owner at Explore Maui Nature, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2022

Mahalo nui loa for the kind words! We're so lucky to have Wendy on board with us, she's the best and we're so happy she showed you a good times and plenty birds :-) Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2020

Enjoyed a day of exploring and birding on Maui. Group was able to relax and watch behavior as well as see numerous species in various locations. A full and interesting day.

Date of experience: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank squiresfamily2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ExploreMauiNature, Owner at Explore Maui Nature, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2022

Thank you for your review! We sure love our birds :-) Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2020

Laura, our guide was awesome! Going in reverse order on the road to Hana was a very wise recommendation on her part.

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nebraska10sne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ExploreMauiNature, Owner at Explore Maui Nature, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2022

Mahalo for the kind words! Counter-clockwise Hana is indeed one of the best things, so glad you agree :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2020

We had a wonderful tour of Haleakala and other sites on Maui. The tour was very informative and flexible and flexible to see what our group wanted to see. Our guide was great and we had a lot of fun.

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank GaryB51106
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ExploreMauiNature, Owner at Explore Maui Nature, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2020

Mahalo! So glad to read that you had a good time with us :-) Aloha and a hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2020

Delphine picked us up at our Kehei hotel and we were later joined by six other bird enthusiasts. Our trip took us to the top of Haleakala, Hosmer Grove, King Kamehameha Golf Club and Kealia Pond National Wildlife Refuge. In total, we saw some 30 or so birds including the Nene, I’iwi, Apapane, Amakihi, Alauahio/Maui creeper and the Pueo/Hawaiian short-eared owl. A tasty picnic lunch was provided at Hosmer Grove. Delphine made all of us (whether we were enthusiastic amateur bird watchers or birding experts) feel comfortable and at ease. Our day with her was educational, fun and well worth it.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank Tripreviewer91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ExploreMauiNature, Owner at Explore Maui Nature, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2020

Mahalo nui loa! So happy to read that you enjoyed your birding day with us :-) Aloha and a hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews