We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moose McGillycuddy's

Moose McGillycuddy's
Ranked #32 of 176 Restaurants in Kihei
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Sioux Falls, SD
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We ate breakfast and dinner here, good food both times. Could even see the sunset from our table. Happy hour from 3:00 - 7:00 pm is a good deal.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank klk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    375
    176
    48
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good appys”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

great spot for appys after the afternoon at the beach, good location to Kamole II Beach, good selection of drink specials as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhodogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a budget meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Great Lava Flows and cheap meal. Has some booths with awesome ocean views. This place has awesome nightly specials. Kahlua Pig Tacos are the bomb. Worth checking out.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KKBizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We enjoyed the food, very good value for your money great view, just a little loud, would go back again

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nothing great!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

We went here for supper as it is by Mexican Fred's so we thought we would give it a try for a change.
It was nothing spectacular. I tried the Lava flow for happy hour as recommended on trip advisor-YUCK! It was all strawberry, barely any coconut flavor at all. My daughter and I had the chicken teriyaki bowl, very average, dry chicken. My husband had a burger again nothing over the top.

Next time I we will stick with Fred's downstairs.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oilersfanAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moose McGillycuddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing