We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent pizza, nicely updated restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Madness Maui

Pizza Madness Maui
Ranked #37 of 176 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Decent pizza, nicely updated restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The interior of the restaurant is very nice, with nautical themed decor and high ceilings. The atmosphere is fun and almost sportsbar-like. I appreciated the numerous beer offerings on tap. The pizza was very average, not amazing, but completely ok. I would go here again, but mainly due to the atmosphere and draught beer selection.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Einsteincat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    114
    31
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Oaks, Minnesota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great take out pizza, cool pizza bar.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We used their take out service. The pizza was ready right on time. The grandkids really liked it, as did we. The pizza was a nice thin crust and the covering items were more than ample. It is located at the north end of Kihei and is worth the drive. The place is actually a bar with trestle tables that had families and couples when I was there. It looked like fun.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
199 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a break from all the full dinner menu places and just wanted some pizza. Saw the Pizza Madness Maui restaurant in our earlier travels and decided to stop in. There is a small parking lot in the front which was filled but quite a few spots on the street which we were able to find a spot. The place was pretty busy and we were able to snag the last open table by the front door. They do have a little area in the front for people to sit while waiting for a table but it fills up fast. They seem to do a pretty good carry out business with people coming and going the whole time we were there. This is a local eatery, with many large tables and we saw several groups of people sharing the larger tables. It has a college town type atmosphere with tv's showing sporting events and is connected at the back to a dive shop. It is fairly loud with everything going on so no quiet conversations here (this is not meant as a negative, just a note). We ordered an antipasto salad and pizza. The salad was huge but the salad dressing was served on the side, which we were a little disappointed in that since we like the taste of the dressing infused in the salad. The pizza was very good with ours having green peppers, onions, mushrooms, black olives and pepperoni. Some people have said the pizza is a little greasy but we did not find it greasy at all; maybe because we had more vegetables on ours. The price was the most reasonable of all our meals on Maui but I guess it should be considering it was salad and pizza. We really enjoyed this little treat and will definitely stop here again our next time on Maui.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Solid pizza. Tough crust.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We had two large pizzas to go. On their brochure they say they use the freshest of Ingredients however clearly they used dole pineapple rather than fresh. The crust was tough and found it hard to chew. Not the best pizza.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank geterdonegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good pizza and fast service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This place feels very local. There is a bar you can sit at for some beers or wine then there are tables. The pizza was better than expected and I was pleasantly surprised. It was not at all greasy and the crust tasted homemade. Didn't go for the salad as it appeared to be lame iceberg. it was a good price too for the pizza which is a plus in a tourist area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Madness Maui also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Madness Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing