We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great take out pizza, cool pizza bar.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Madness Maui

Pizza Madness Maui
Ranked #29 of 166 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Oaks, Minnesota
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great take out pizza, cool pizza bar.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We used their take out service. The pizza was ready right on time. The grandkids really liked it, as did we. The pizza was a nice thin crust and the covering items were more than ample. It is located at the north end of Kihei and is worth the drive. The place is actually a bar with trestle tables that had families and couples when I was there. It looked like fun.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marcasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    102
    27
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
164 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a break from all the full dinner menu places and just wanted some pizza. Saw the Pizza Madness Maui restaurant in our earlier travels and decided to stop in. There is a small parking lot in the front which was filled but quite a few spots on the street which we were able to find a spot. The place was pretty busy and we were able to snag the last open table by the front door. They do have a little area in the front for people to sit while waiting for a table but it fills up fast. They seem to do a pretty good carry out business with people coming and going the whole time we were there. This is a local eatery, with many large tables and we saw several groups of people sharing the larger tables. It has a college town type atmosphere with tv's showing sporting events and is connected at the back to a dive shop. It is fairly loud with everything going on so no quiet conversations here (this is not meant as a negative, just a note). We ordered an antipasto salad and pizza. The salad was huge but the salad dressing was served on the side, which we were a little disappointed in that since we like the taste of the dressing infused in the salad. The pizza was very good with ours having green peppers, onions, mushrooms, black olives and pepperoni. Some people have said the pizza is a little greasy but we did not find it greasy at all; maybe because we had more vegetables on ours. The price was the most reasonable of all our meals on Maui but I guess it should be considering it was salad and pizza. We really enjoyed this little treat and will definitely stop here again our next time on Maui.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronald Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Solid pizza. Tough crust.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We had two large pizzas to go. On their brochure they say they use the freshest of Ingredients however clearly they used dole pineapple rather than fresh. The crust was tough and found it hard to chew. Not the best pizza.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank geterdonegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good pizza and fast service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This place feels very local. There is a bar you can sit at for some beers or wine then there are tables. The pizza was better than expected and I was pleasantly surprised. It was not at all greasy and the crust tasted homemade. Didn't go for the salad as it appeared to be lame iceberg. it was a good price too for the pizza which is a plus in a tourist area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Our favorite pizza on Maui!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We love, love, love Pizza Madness! Super tasty pizzas, coupons offered in the tourist booklets you find everywhere so keep an eye out for that. Prices are fair. Service is good. Decor is kitchy, with warm wood accents everywhere. Free parking.

We have only had the pizza, but they do serve other dishes like pasta, sandwiches, salads, etc.

The only thing we have not liked there is the "cheesey bread." It was LOADED with paprika on the top which made it pretty much inedible. But that's been the only thing we haven't loved...and I would order it again, just request no paprika.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank crazyzeus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizza Madness Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing