We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad”
Review of Pizza Madness Maui

Pizza Madness Maui
Ranked #36 of 178 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We grabbed a pizza here one night on our trip and were pleasantly surprised. My son and I ordered a large pizza-16" and I think it was $25 for a three topping pie. It was all good, a nice change from your regular chain pizza places. I would eat here again.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank albertafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    115
    31
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Great prices great food, Awesome Staff, I would highly recommend the Captain Kirk Special, French dip sandwhich with the works =) its amazing all for under $10. Nothing more i can say about this place. Great Job Guys Ive been eating here for over 5 years now.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KyleBossFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level Contributor
132 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great delivery - satisfying...”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

It was later when we returned to our condo and decided to try a Maui Pizza, Pizza madness was recommended to us, so we gave it a try. It came when promised, the price was great (compared to what we are used to) and the pizza tasted wonderful. The centre was a little thin, and gooey, but that could have been from the mushrooms, but otherwise it was tasty and great. We were quite pleased with it, the crust was good, done just right, and the ingredients tasted fresh. It wasn't the number one pizza we have ever had, but it was good enough we would order again. Only thing I didn't realize was that the restaurant and delivery were two different numbers. Oh well, when it came, we were happy and satisfied. Thank you Pizza Madness

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fishcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A must each time we visit Maui”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This small restaurant has only about a dozen tables, and they’re usually full when we visit. It’s a simple menu of salads, sandwiches, spaghetti, sides, and of course pizza and beer. We usually start by splitting a half-order antipasto salad (it’s huge) before digging into a pizza with fresh-made dough and homemade sauce. We've had delicious sandwiches here on past trips, but we mainly stop by for the great pizza with your choice of 16 toppings. Flat-screen TVs are tuned to various sports channels, and in the evenings a balloon sculptor may be entertaining children. We love the staff and the convenient location on Kihei Road. Service is fast and friendly.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcInSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza on Maui”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Having tried a lot of pizza living on Maui for the last five years, I have to say this is the best. Prices are reasonable for what it is, the pizza is fresh, ingredients fresh, lots of toppings and cheese, and overall delicious. Beer prices are also some of the best around ($5 for a 22oz. Guinness, Sierra Nevada, and other great choices). I've heard the sandwiches and salads are good as well, but I can't speak for those. I've tried the chicken wings once, not bad, but would not order them again. Stick to the pizza and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveakaRNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Madness Maui also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Madness Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing