We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of 808 Deli

808 Deli
Ranked #5 of 178 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Brandon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We ate here twice on our stay and really wish we had of been able to fit in a few more times. The food, service, and price are awesome. The first visit I had the Pesto Chicken panini and my husband had the Hot Hawaiian. Totally amazing! The 2nd visit I tried the Reuben with turkey and my husband had the Toasted Italian. Again totally amazing! Can't wait to go back next visit!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123brin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    189
    35
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Favorite lunch in kihei!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Always delicious, always fresh and very much loved by everyone who lives here. Can't go wrong with uncle Chad's salad!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Expensive, but SO good. Absolutely recommended. Next time we are down there, this will be an absolute stop for me.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Go to place in Kihei”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This place was a lifesaver. Most mornings we would pop in and grab a breakfast croissant and head straight to the beach across the street. They have great breakfast selections, try the Portuguese sausage and egg, also the lunch sandwiches are meaty, filling and all is reasonably priced, even for Maui. Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted6122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“808 Deli just okay”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Liked the small shop and local feel. The menu was not what was expected from a deli, local or not. Almost had the feel of a vegitarian only location and not much traditional deli type foods.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HookieHookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 808 Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing