We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Also known as the bistro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 808 Deli

808 Deli
Ranked #3 of 166 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Also known as the bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Check out my bistro review. So good!! Pudding was delicious and sandwiches to die for. Porkster sandwich don't modify it. It's so delicious the way it comes. Coleslaw to die for and I don't like coleslaw.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Macylane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    171
    29
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Total Foodie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We ate or got takeout from the 808 deli 3 times in 10 days! Everything we had was excellent! We tried it by chance as we were looking for the 808 restaurant, which was not open that afternoon. We liked our food so much that when we were in the area for lunch or headed for a picnic (and the timing worked) we always got our food from here! One of our favorites for lunch!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LilGeneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The sandwiches here are really good. I had a turkey sandwich for lunch, which was really good. The deli seating area is small, but there's seating outside.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic!! Don't miss it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This is an amazing place for lunch! They have a fantastic selection and a great kids menu. For three people we only paid $30 which was decent for Maui!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bval323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
576 reviews
455 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Fine lunch at 808 Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Came here for lunch today and enjoyed it. The Deli itself is very small but I was glad to know that you can be seated in the nearby 808 Bistro if you want to eat on site. There are a lot of good options for sandwiches and salads, and we were pleasantly surprised to see that they offer the option of gluten-free bread for sandwiches. My wife had the turkey sandwich and I had the chicken sandwich with mango salsa, which was excellent. I also got a side order of the cole slaw that was fresh and delicious. Not fancy, but great food and a nice option for a quick meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KaneoheBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 808 Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing