We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 808 Deli

808 Deli
2511 S Kihei Rd, Ste 102, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8692
808-879-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 162 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Went here based on a friend saying to try it and it was really good. Had the pork sandwich which was very good . Prices were reasonable and the twix pudding was so good!!! Great place for a quick stop to get a high quality sandwich

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jasonc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had take out from 808 twice whilst in Maui, first time I had pulled pork sub, and second time I had the reuben. These guys really know how to make an excellent sandwich! Their entire menu looked soooo good! Don't get me wrong, they are not about to earn a Michelin star anytime soon, but if you are looking for a good breakfast or lunch and don't want to spend a fortune, I would recommend getting a take out from 808 and crossing the street and eating on the public tables overlooking the Kihea beach. They also have a bistro for evening meals.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank iaina247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our go-to for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We enjoyed many lunches from 808 Deli! We sampled many different sandwiches, hotdogs and loved the potato/mac salad and fruit salad. So convenient, fresh and yummy! Tip: pick up one of their menus and call your order in for pick up.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank prairiegirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

by far the best sandwhich offerings in kihei. The pulled pork sandwich was excellent. This is just open until 5 p.m.
I would certainly go there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank roddyBcCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The piggy sandwich (pulled pork with salsa and peppers) was incredible- juicy, flavorful, huge. Take your sandwiches across to the beach and have an awesome meal. Wish I lived in Maui so I could go here every day!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AllieTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 808 Deli also viewed

 

Been to 808 Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing