We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Menehune Shores
Nearby Hotels
$600
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
$507
$469
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$449
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea(Wailea)(Great Value!)
$599
$319
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$487
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$649
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
104
70
22
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
70
22
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish pondmonsoon indiaan indian restaurantthe kitchenpicnic tablesthe ground floorair conditioningrooftop patiowasher and dryerbeach chairssee whalestwo single bedssmall beachevery morninglovely poolspent two weeksroad noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 213 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2009

Excellent place. Was full when our son and his family booked, so we checked in at our old standby the Sunset Maui just a few minute walk south on the beach.

They got a two bedroom two bath unit. Very clean and well furnished. Quite large too so it wasn't cramped at all. They have BBQs near the pool as well as up on the roof. The complex is six stories high.

We really liked the place. However, it had one downside, the pool wasn't as large as we would like and no hot tub. So we would prefer the Maui Sunset over this complex, because of those two reasons. The roof top BBQ though with its panoramic view was unique and a real plus. If you don't use hot tubs and don't particulary care for a large swimming pool, take this one, as the units are the best.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2009

Just returned from Menehune condos in Kihei. We stayed in unit 114. First let me say the ground floor unit was very nice to have the ability to just walk out and go. There was five adults and we had plenty of room. the kitchen had just about everything you need, it could use some bigger serving bowls though and also a can opener, a friendly neighbor opened our cans for us. The BBQ area is awsum we grilled one night. We found the location to be a little out of the way but this lead to a quietier vacation. The condo had everything you'll need. However we did feel it could use a new coat of paint and a good scrub as it felt a little dirty. Overall its an ok unit, not bad not great just average.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farnorthdivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

We just came back from a great vacation to Maui. I didn't know what to expect from Menehune S. We were pleasantly surprised by our condo (415)! It was fully equipped and well maintained. The sunset from the lanai was beautiful. My kids enjoyed the convenient pool and beach right outside along the shore. The only thing I would add is air conditioning. Our last day was pretty warm even with the breeze from outside. We would definitely recommend the Menehune.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flameleafmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

We had 11 immediate family members out for our wedding on Maui and they were all very happy with the stay. The rooms are just perfect for the price, the staff is super helpful and friendly, it's quiet and the rooftop BBQ at sunset cannot be beat :)

Loved staying there so much we are going back for our 1 year anniversary :)

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indygrl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

My family and I stayed in unit 114 at The Menehune Shores condo complex in Kihei Maui. There were 5 adults, and two children. The condo has 3 bedrooms, a large living groom, decent dining area, and a small kitchen. We had plenty of room for all of us.

The master bedroom with king bed was a good size, and had an ensuite, with toilet, sink, and walk in shower. It had an ocean view. The second bedroom, which also had an ocean view, had a queen sized bed, with a full washer/dryer in the closet. The third bedroom was on the street/parking side, and was a good size, with a queen bed as well. In the mornings it would get a little noisy on that side, when the caretakers started their cleanup....oh well, the place is immaculate!!!

The lanai had enough room for the table 4 chairs, and 2 lounge chairs, and had a perfect view of the pacific ocean. It also opened out to the grass which was great for my two kids (3 and 5 years) They could go outside anytime and run around.

The pool deck was great, clean swimming pool..beside the bbq's. The grounds at the menehune shores complex are immaculate. We also found the condo to be very clean, and had everything we needed (beach mats, a body board, lounge chairs, beach ball......) all dishes, coffee maker....

Very quiet, only heard people outside one evening, but didn't hear much over the sound of the waves :)

This condo was great for our big family, and I would recommend it to all my friends and family.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank cile2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews