We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,263)
Filter reviews
2,263 results
Traveler rating
1,239
798
153
42
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,239
798
153
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort fee pool bar junior suite across the street shuttle service free shuttle hotel restaurant pool towels pool side per day within walking distance mini fridge abc store fitness center our honeymoon parking lot rental car
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 2,263 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Nestled behind the Aim Aim restrurant, this upscale property served us well when we mistakenly arrived 3 days early for our condo. A bit pricey but well appointed and friendly hotel. Check out the happy hour around the tent by the pool.Walk to the beach and the Ami,a fine eatery. No flag,just a nice respite on the main drag. Air crews stay there which tells you alot.
.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Maui Coast Hotel on the first night of our stay as we were arriving late. I emailed the front desk two weeks prior to let them know we were getting in later (10:30) and make sure things were open. We arrived and were informed that everything was closed, nowhere to get something to eat or drink- would have been nice to know so we could have planned. We were a group of 4 and had booked a suite with a pull out couch. No linens provided in the room to make up the pull out couch, no one answered at the front desk or housekeeping when we phoned down so we had to go down and seek out someone to help us. Finally get sorted and to sleep after a long day of travel. Awoken at 4am to a fire alarm screeching within the hotel. Hustle out of bed and everyone gets dressed to go down, fire alarm is mercifully shut off just as we are leaving the room. Obviously outside their control but not the restful sleep we’d hoped for. The next morning at check out, no one even asked us how our stay was or offered a word of apology for the wake up in the middle of the night. Hotel is clean but kind of run down, showing its age. Would not recommend it for the price based on service alone.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
3  Thank Malamute604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauiCoastManager, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Aloha Malamute604,

Mahalo for choosing to stay at the Maui Coast Hotel and for taking the time to write a review about our property.

We are sorry to hear about the dissapointing experience you had while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and rest assured these issues will be addressed with our front office and housekeeping staff.

At the Maui Coast, we pride ourselves in providing guests with exceptional customer service and the feedback you provided will help us improve on the experience we provide our guests. Once again, I would like to apologize for the poor customer service that was provided to you and if you give us another chance I know we will be able to change your mind about the Maui Coast Hotel.

Mahalo,

Travis Takahashi
ttakahashi@mauicoasthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Was able to travel with my husband on this trip. The checkin staff was friendly, and the beach across the street (1min walk) was relatively quiet and calm.
They also have free bikes to borrow for up to 3hrs. No gears but otherwise sturdy bikes, with a basket on the front for purchases.
The hotel is also well situated for shopping and restaurants - some neat eateries nearby.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank will5822017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

The Maui Coast Hotel has a great location, not far from the airport. We noticed lots of pilots and flight attendants staying here. It’s also close to restaurants, coffee shops, and of course, the beach! We found the room to be average, yet pricey. The room was basically very clean, odor-free, and with comfortable beds, but the carpets really needed cleaned. Lots of visible stains.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DebbsDebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

Nice clean hotel/rooms, staff consistently friendly and helpful. Decent pool with lots of chairs and umbrellas and a nice short walk to the beach where there is great snorkelling!
Only thing to watch is if you like sun at all you do not want to be on the main floor by the parking lot. We were so disappointed when we got our room and had no sun at all on our patio between the plants and parking lot especially for what we paid (we are patio people). We asked to be moved up a couple floors and it makes all the difference! I would likely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Travelelergal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews