We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,263)
Filter reviews
2,263 results
Traveler rating
1,239
798
153
42
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,239
798
153
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort fee pool bar junior suite across the street shuttle service free shuttle hotel restaurant pool towels pool side per day within walking distance mini fridge abc store fitness center our honeymoon parking lot rental car
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2,263 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2018

The Maui Coast Hotel is a good option for those staying at the South Shore of Maui, Hawaii. Compared to the other resorts in the area, it is more accessible. Very comfortable, spacious and quiet rooms, Good pool and whirlpool with bar, a good restaurant within the complex, spa and fitness room. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are good and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank masoares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018

We loved this place because, for us, it was well located, clean, great staff, and well priced by comparison. We spent little time in the room. Last time we were there was 2015, and by that time prices had skyrocketed. They said they were "catching up" with the marketplace. The reality is that the hotel was sold, left the "Coast Hotels" brand but kept the name (somehow), they did some room upgrades which we actually felt were poor choices (awkward bathroom sinks, cheap light fixtures, louvered shutter sliders that didn't work (and were removed), loss of a tennis court to solar panels, on-site restaurant kept changing hands. And the things we put up with (very narrow parking spots, garbage truck banging its way through the property - or the neighboring property - every morning, limited view of the ocean, limited pool deck chair seating...) just seemed to become less tolerable at the new pricing. Maybe we got lucky for the years we did stay there, but at current pricing, we will look around first.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Travelmess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauiCoastManager, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Aloha Travelmess,

Mahalo for writing this review about our property. I am very disappointed to read all of these concerns from your review, but I'm happy to say that some of these issues have been addressed since the last time you visited with us. .We have addressed the garbage truck issue and they now stop by closer to noon to service the hotel. The loss of the tennis court was a difficult one, however, we are trying to be more "Green" and the addition of the solar panels help us reduce our energy usage by a substantial amount. We also have expanded our pool deck area, so we now have lots of additional space for lounging by the pool. The on site restaurant has been under the same ownership for almost five years now and has excellent food as well as another location in Kihei and one in Kahului. Our rates do fluctuate depending on our occupancy and season, however, we also try to position ourselves to be competitive with other hotels in the surrounding area of Kihei and Wailea. With that being said, we would love to welcome you back to stay wtih us in the future and see how our hotel has changed. Please contact me directly if you have additional questions or feedback and i'll be happy to assist you.

Mahalo,

Travis Takahashi
Front Office Manager
ttakahashi@mauicoasthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

My husband and I booked this hotel for our anniversary trip. We found it to be clean, friendly and quiet. The staff was very accomodating too.

The only downside about this place is that you will have to pay around $25 a day as resort fee but other than that our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sailaja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018

My husband and I plus our friends booked this hotel for our anniversary trip. We found it to be clean, friendly and quiet. We enjoyed the facilities and the staff was very accommodating. I loved the open front desk area and the free bikes to ride. The hotel is located in lovely Kihei and is right across the street from the beach. On the day of checkout we requested a 2 hours late checkout and agreed to fee associated with a late checkout. When we made it down to fill out the paperwork the front dest staff comped the fee for us without us even asking. I would go back and stay here on a future trip and I have recommended it to all my friends.

Room Tip: No bad rooms
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank kelgod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Enjoyed the Visit to Maui Coast Hotel Had a great room Very Clean Beds were GREAT
Staff wonder full Enjoyed Breakfast every morning. Great Pool bar- love the music at night. Nice location just off the beach great places around the area to see

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 765rjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews