We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana Kai Maui(Kihei)
$570
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamaole Sands(Kihei)(Great Value!)
$307
$279
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,238)
Filter reviews
2,238 results
Traveler rating
1,224
791
151
42
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,224
791
151
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresort feepool barjunior suiteacross the streetfree shuttleshuttle servicehotel restaurantper daypool sidewithin walking distanceabc storemini fridgehousekeeping stafffitness centerour honeymoonparking lotrental car
Filter
Updating list...
984 - 989 of 2,238 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The hotel hit every mark we could think of (cleanliness, friendly staff, comfortable beds, etc.). I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. If you want to really nitpick and find some problems, there were literally only two things we found: 1. The parking lot has tight spaces, hopefully they repaint the lines, 2. Our suite had an LCD TV that faced the couch/sitting area, but not the bed. But that's it. I'll take perfect five star ratings on the other things over those two minor infractions any day of the week. We slept perfectly every night and felt very comfortable there, we're DEFINITELY coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuruption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Just came from there Feb 17-Feb 19, I'd give it 3-3.5 stars. Clean, not so quiet, internal couch/bed/bathroom things are a bit tired hence 3-3.5 stars.

Previous week in Maui was spent staying at condos via the VRBO.com site. The couple of different condos gave better value for the size/amenities for what you pay here, but the condos didn't come with maid service, but if you have a young family like me of 3 boys under 4, the extra space of condos at the same price with more pools/grounds to select from in hindsight is the way to go and leave the hotels for others...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colinabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Two night stay on our eight night Maui vacation. Everything about this hotel ticked all the right boxes and cannot find fault with anything. Can also recommend the attached restaurant Ami Ami where wife and I enjoyed an excellent meal where we thought food and service were terrific. Does breakfast as well but we didn't get chance to try.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richo21282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was our 4th visit to Maui, and again chose the Maui Coast. We are very comfortable here and once again they prove why.

The front desk staff, Edwin, Manny, Kim and all the others I cannot remember- are always pleasant, and everyone greats you with Aloha. They make you feel very welcome here! We love the central location to all the restaurants and beaches near by.

Other people have complained about the resort fee. Good grief! At other hotels, you pay for your wi fi (that we had no problems with in our room), your parking etc. Here it is included in the fee as well as your daily paper, water bottles-every day-not just on arrival, and all the towels you want for the beach/pool. Not to mention the gym, bikes and tennis courts. Beats the big resorts any day that can charge from $12 to $25 each for parking and wi fi(per day at some). I do look at all this when booking our accommodations as it adds up very quickly.

The rooms are done to perfection every day, some days maybe later than others, but they have a lot of rooms to tend to-not a problem! The housekeeping staff are all very pleasant, and will stop to say hello. The grounds are very well maintained, not a branch out of place, no garbage to be found.

Keep it it everyone, we will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oilersfanAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

My boyfriend & I spent one week here, it was great. Friendly helpful service with nice clean/modern rooms. We enjoyed the tennis courts, the pool at happy hour, and the location was perfect for us. I would definately like to stay here again if I needed a hotel in Kihei.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aimee_Ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews