We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana Kai Maui(Kihei)
$570
$470
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamaole Sands(Kihei)(Great Value!)
$307
$279
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,238)
Filter reviews
2,238 results
Traveler rating
1,224
791
151
42
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,224
791
151
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresort feepool barjunior suiteacross the streetfree shuttleshuttle servicehotel restaurantper daypool sidewithin walking distanceabc storemini fridgehousekeeping stafffitness centerour honeymoonparking lotrental car
Filter
Updating list...
1,452 - 1,457 of 2,238 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our needs. Please don't come here if your expecting a resort, spend a little extra and stay near Ka'anapali. This location is pretty central to the island which is perfect if you plan on traveling around a lot. Overall most of the reviews are pretty spot on. We overheard the staff making snide remarks about customers but they never bothered us, we heard from locals that they all hangout at the bar & pool, and yes the parking spaces are small. But we knew all this going in and so we weren't shocked. Oh and if your looking for a great place for breakfast walk/bike down to the Kihei Cafe. [They only take cash but its delicious and pretty much always busy].

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaNStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauicoast, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Aloha!! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Please accept my apologies for your experience with our staff. Rest assured that I have addressed this with the entire staff. Thank you for bringing it to our attention! In regards to the bar & pool use, Kamaole Poolside Cafe is open to the public, however the pool facilities are for Hotel Guests Use only. Our staff tries our very best to regulate that problem. Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you again!

Mahalo,
Rowena Tolentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was a long awaited honeymoon for my wife and I. I cannot say enough in terms of the experience. You will not regret this choice. Directly across from the beach easy walk.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauicoast, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Aloha and Congratulations!

Thank you for staying with us.
We’d love to see you back for your 1st anniversary!

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Rowena Tolentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife, son and I all shared a one bedroom suite. We stayed for two nights and one day. My son slept on the pull-out mattress. We ate breakfast at the cafe located at the hotel. The hotel was right across the street from Kamaole Beach, which was outstanding. Live music was played over by the pool from 6-9. We loved the hotel and had a great time. Unfortunately there wasn't a view of the ocean, from our room.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Benji K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauicoast, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Aloha,

Thank you for staying at the Maui Coast Hotel! We are pleased that you were able to dine at our Kamaole Poolside Café featuring three meals daily and live music nightly.
Should your future travels include Maui, we’d love to see you once again!

Mahalo,
Rowena Tolentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed almost a week at Maui Coast. Our room was Junior suite - it was great and comfortable, with large bathroom. It is possible to use a free hotel laundry. We found it very useful after a week in Honolulu. The hotel location is great if you plan to explore the island. The nearest beach is just across the street. Amazing beach is just 15 minutes by car south of hotel - Makena beach. The hotel restaurant is located in another building, and breakfast is not included at the hotel rates. It was very nice to stay by a hotel pool last day when we relaxed before our journey back to Europe.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leondelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauicoast, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Aloha!

Thank you for choosing The Maui Coast Hotel! We are delighted that you were able take advantage of the many hotel amenities. We are glad that the central location of our hotel made it possible for you to enjoy some of Maui’s amazing beaches and look forward in hosting you once again.

Mahalo!
Rowena Tolentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We wanted to check this place out after reading such great reviews.We were not disappointed.
We visited Maui for a graduation and didn't like the reviews of the 2 hotels there. And Kihei is very close to Wailuku where they had the graduations rather than drive to Lahaina.
The staff at check in as well as check out(thanks Edwin and Lance) They gave great customer service and the housekeeping staff were wonderful also.
Very roomy and clean.
There is a high resort fee$17.50-use the amenities you are paying for it.
We highly recommend this hotel,join their club and explore Maui.

Room Tip: Just park in the middle of parking lot,they have a side entrance.Much closer than parking toward the front.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NNewbie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauicoast, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Aloha,

Mahalo for choosing to stay with us during graduation week.
We pride ourselves in providing the best service possible for our valued guests and are thrilled that we were able to have met your needs.

A Hui Ho,
Rowena Tolentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews