We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$154
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamaole Sands(Kihei)(Great Value!)
$179
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana Kai Maui(Kihei)
$570
$485
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,238)
Filter reviews
2,238 results
Traveler rating
1,224
791
151
42
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,224
791
151
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresort feepool barjunior suiteacross the streetfree shuttleshuttle servicehotel restaurantper daypool sidewithin walking distanceabc storemini fridgehousekeeping stafffitness centerour honeymoonparking lotrental car
Filter
Updating list...
1,489 - 1,494 of 2,238 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Great hotel. Excellent staff. Wonderful rooms that are very clean and have excellent Beds. Walking distance to everything and the beach right across the street. No complaints we had a WONDERFUL time and would Stay at the Maui Coast again

Room Tip: Choose the top floor for great views
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauicoast, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Aloha Diane,

It was our pleasure in having you as our guest while here on Maui! We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay!

Regards,
Rowena Tolentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Good value, good location, friendly staff, rooms were clean, bike use convenient, close to beach and shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 150000Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauicoast, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Aloha and Mahalo for staying with us! We're glad that you made use of our Mountain bikes during your stay. We look forward in hosting you soon!

Regards,
Rowena Tolentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The room was large, clean and very comfortable, with a large bathroom too, with good quality toiletries. No complaints about the free Wifi or the location either. The only thing I found slightly annoying was the noise from the fridge and some noise from the neighbours, but that can happen at any hotel.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, there was plenty of parking space and there is a good selection of shops, restaurants and fast food places closeby, while the main beaches are a short drive south. Overall I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bergkamp9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauicoast, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Aloha and Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! I am glad to hear that you found great comfort in your accommodations! We surely hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed for 3 days and loved it! The only issue was we should have stayed longer!

The resort has tennis court, bikes ample parking, big rooms however the bathroom was incredibly small considering the size of the rest of the room!

Would definitely recommend for families!

A car is a must as transport is limited.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PINKYnBRAIN09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauicoast, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Aloha!! We certainly hope to welcome you back soon! Don't forget to ask about our Weekly Rates... Thank you for your business!!

Regards,
Rowena Tolentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed here for a few days on a quick vacation and since it was my first time to Hawaii, I wanted to stay in a full service hotel and not a condo. I booked through AAA and found an incredible room rate on a suite and it was very nice. The staff is friendly, the location is nice, right across from the ocean. The pool was always clean, but sometimes busy. There are no ocean view rooms, but the rooms are modern, large and comfortable. The suite was ample size for the two of us. We went to brunch and didn't want to drive and the hotel shuttle was amazing, drove us there and picked us up. At least 15 minutes each way. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. We enjoyed several cocktails by the pool during happy hour; they make a good Mai Tai. However, the restaurant in the hotel is average at best.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sactown123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauicoast, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Aloha! We truly appreciate your feedback!! It is great to hear that you enjoyed every piece of our hotel including our hotel shuttle! Thank you for your business and we certainly hope tp see you soon!

Regards,
Rowena Tolentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews