We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kihei
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
430
190
60
24
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
430
190
60
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palms restaurant hotel room general store rental shop parking lot keawakapu beach convenience store great beach the kitchen paddle boards the activities desk great happy hour daily maid service lawn chairs grassy area sea turtles air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is like a second home away for us. We love the beach, the location that bypasses wind and rain storms,and the convenience to nearby stores, town and shopping. We find this the ideal spot for sunning ourselves, walking and eating Hawaiian style.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T2397BJjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winstonc73, General Manager at Mana Kai Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Mahalo for your great review. You are one of the few that mentions the weather and how most of the times South Kihei is spared from the not so friendly weather reports. Best wishes for a great 2020.
Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort has everything one needs. Restaurant, deli/store, activities and a beautiful beach for snorkeling, swimming or just taking a leisurely walk. The staff was friendly and helpful and my room was clean and comfortable.

Room tip: Comfortable bed and the room was perfect for my needs
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 12camano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winstonc73, General Manager at Mana Kai Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Your review was short, sweet, and direct to the point. Location, staff, location, staff, location staff.
Hope to see you next year.
Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cozy rooms with amazing customer service. Everyone was very friendly. The restaurant/bar downstairs is great! The beach is absolutely beautiful and very family friendly. I grew up at this beach and now return for our family vacations.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kehaurust17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winstonc73, General Manager at Mana Kai Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Mahalo for your great review. We are lucky to have such a loyal, long-term staff that shares their Aloha with all they interact with. I am sure we will see you again.
Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you love beach walks, the sound of waves crashing onshore, and glorious sunsets, this is the best place to stay in South Maui. Well located between Kihei and Wailea, all imaginable amenities are close by.

Room tip: Oceanside for the view.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judyW2361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winstonc73, General Manager at Mana Kai Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your good review, not much more to add to this.
Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not worth the money. We found where rms in both beds and manager claimed they were gnats. He changed his attitude eventually and apologized. Definitely not worth $6000 to stay here. Go down the road to a luxury resort. Condo was not cleaned adequately/child’s writing on furniture and doors. Rude employees in deli downstairs as well as activity desk. View was pretty from balcony.

Room tip: Inspect room.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlisonL1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winstonc73, General Manager at Mana Kai Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I did speak to this guest while they were here. She did not have any pictures or a specimen of the worm for a pest control company to inspect and evaluate. In my 19 years here, we have never had any issues with worms in the bedding. Yes, we do have an occasional issue with bugs, but we live in a tropical climate. Housekeeping went up and removed all the linens and did not find any worms, but noted a few small gnats. As to the state of how clean the unit was, it was not a subject I was made aware of when I talked to her. I asked what can we do to made your stay better and she replied dinner for four at 5 Palms. I purchased a gift certificate for them and delivered it to them. We are sorry you did not like our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews