We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mana Kai Maui

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mana Kai Maui
Ranked #8 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The location is great, the rooms all have a view. You can rent chairs for the week from the store downstairs for $20. Boogie boards are sometimes left in the basement by the book area so check before you buy. The pool area is warm and its a good pool. There is a BBQ that you have to book your time at, but no eating area outside it would be much better if you did not have to go back up with your food. Huge lawn area beautiful sunsets every night, maid service. Restaurant and convenient store below. I would also highly recommend captain Steve's tour on the water moves fast so you can get to the whales before the other big boats. They stay the required 100 yard away but the whales came to us. They served an excellent lunch too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Little4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    156
    36
    17
    19
See reviews for
155
172
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a wonderful time with no need to supplement our kitchen or dining room. We shared our condo with our best friend who occupied the second bedroom--which was a separate room altogether. There is a main entrance to the unit and separate entries for each room. She had a regular hotel room and our room included the kitchen/living room area with the lanai overlooking the lawn, pool and ocean. Our bedroom was very cool with a 4 piece sliding privacy divider. This is a very up to date condo with very nice furnishing with well equipped kitchen and use of the barbecue grill in the lawn area.Guest laundry facilities were just next to the elevators on each floor. We also had daily maid service. We would definitely stay here again. The beach is just across the lawn with gorgeous sunsets we saw from the lanai. But the big seller were the whales. Saw them all day long plus saw jumping dolphins as well. The only thing missing was a hot tub. The activity director was very helpful in steering us towards great activities--including zip lines--and great restaurants in the area. The front desk staff was so so.

Room Tip: Our room was #709. You might ask for one on higher floors as we were able to see above the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Elly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Awesome beach, room was totally renovated and clean. Only complaint would be no beach chairs or cooler etc..but bought or rented so wasn't a huge deal. Very comfortable in the evening and the view was excellent. 5 Palms restaurant is very good. There was always available lounge chairs. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresaneedsavacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our room was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and there was a fan over the bed, which was very, very nice. You could easily hear people talking when they walked past your room though. We liked having a mini-fridge in the room. The room was very small. Not large enough for a long stay, we only stayed 2 nights. There was a store and restaurant on the main level, which were both very convenient! The restaurant breakfast was very high priced, especially for the average quality of the food. The beach front location is amazing though. Sooo worth it's price. Front desk was extremely pleasant & helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drbains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

So happy with my stay here. Needed to keep cost down for work and the location is amazing. With Sarento's and 5 Palms, two great restaurants downstairs. Highly recommend! Best beach ever... Will be back for sure...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
329 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days and couldn’t be happier with my choice of hotel. This property is operated as a condominium hotel and as a result, front desk operated only until 7pm and was closed by the time I arrived for check-in. I called the number posted at the front desk and had no issues getting my key to my room and settling in for the evening. The room was clean and spacious and I can tell that the hotel was recently renovated in the last few years. Restaurant and convenience store onsite and the hotel backs directly onto the beach. Very close drive to Kihei restaurants and also to Wailea. Ample parking spaces around. I’d definitely consider staying here again the next time I return to Maui.

Room Tip: I’d suggest a room away from the parking area for added quietness as we often heard people yelling f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JY_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our favorite place to stay in Maui. Right on the beach. All the conveniences, small store with deli, restaurant, sports equipment rental shop, pool, lots of parking. We always stay on the hotel side and its great. Decent size room with fridge, microwave and coffee pot. Great value. Staff is outstanding.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrzrBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.3 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 stars 1,934 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maui Kamaole
Maui Kamaole
#4 of 63 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wailea Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mana Kai Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mana Kai Maui

Property: Mana Kai Maui
Address: 2960 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9697
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mana Kai Maui 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on Keawapaku Beach, one of Maui’s most beautiful swimming beaches. The Mana Kai Maui, home of the on site rental management program, manages 48 two bedroom condominiums. The resort offers one and two bedroom beachfront condos with a private lanai that overlooked the southern end of the island and hotel style units. Daily maid service and pool towel exchange is included in the rate. Free parking, free WIFI, no resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mana Kai Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mana Kai Maui Kihei
Maui Mana Kai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing