We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food at a fair price”
Review of Cafe O'Lei Kihei

Cafe O'Lei Kihei
Ranked #18 of 178 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food at a fair price”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nice menu selection. The plate of the day is a good meal at a low price. Busy at lunch; can be noisy when the restaurant is full. Locals, as well as tourist like Cafe O'Lei in Kihei.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank livemaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,323
    837
    263
    121
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great lunch and not too expensive”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was right across the street from our condo so we had to give it a try. I had the lettuce wraps for lunch and my husband had the macadamia crusted chicken sandwich. They were both great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
155 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch. A Little Noisy for Dinner”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My wife and I often go to Cafe O'Lei for lunch. Their plate lunch specials are very reasonably priced and delicious. Dinner is good too but we have found that the atmosphere is a little too vibrant for our tastes. Others may find it "exciting".

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeF592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great value and fresh sushi among many other local favorites. When in Kihei, I don't miss an opportunity to stop in.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steerwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This place rocks. always good”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

They never fail. Great food at great prices am allways amazing service. Plate lunch tends to be our favorite but i have lots of other things i crave and come back for!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaliaBab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe O'Lei Kihei also viewed

 

Been to Cafe O'Lei Kihei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing