We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in Kihei with good prices.”
Review of Cafe O'Lei Kihei

Cafe O'Lei Kihei
Ranked #17 of 177 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food in Kihei with good prices.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten at this restaurant many times, and it is a great stop for lunch. Try the quinoa salad. The daily fish specials are also usually pretty good. You can't go wrong with most items on their menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VickiMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,349
    852
    266
    121
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Great Staff”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our family of 16! ate dinner here on our last night on Maui after my husband and parents enjoyed lunch here ever so much. Everyone raved about their dinner - children included. Our server was incredibly kind and even created a "bed" out of chairs for our daughter so she could sleep while we dined. I would highly recommend this place. It may not look like much from the outside but it is really nice on the inside. Only minor complaint is that it is a wee bit noisy - but as a group of 16, so are we. :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goteamblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Accommodating Staff and Great Food.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were searching for fish and chips the whole trip but it was not on the menu. The chef was able to offer Mahi Mahi tempura as a courtesy and it was great. The portions were great. A casual nice dining experience. Moderate price point with very flavorful and delightful food. Café O'Lei is a REDO and we will be going back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flomo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Food with even better prices!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Upstairs location in a strip mall not at all appealing. But walk inside to beautiful décor and you'll forget about it! Seared ahi was one of my favorite Maui meals! The onion soup is to die for and the seafood tower was delicious with tons and tons of food! 2 appetizers, 2 entrees (with complimentary salad) and 2 drinks for $100!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FlomoBeachbummin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot in Kihei”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

For my family of six this was a good place to go to wind down our final days of vacation. The food and atmosphere were excellent although you would never know it from the outside. After eating at all the many low key eateries in and around Kihei this one for us was the upscale one. Entree prices averaged 20-30 per person and came with salad. We did the works with appetizers, specialty cocktails etc. Food was really good and tasty.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe O'Lei Kihei also viewed

 

Been to Cafe O'Lei Kihei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing