We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe O'Lei Kihei

Cafe O'Lei Kihei
Ranked #19 of 176 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was okay”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Went for lunch, boring menu with typical selection. Service was good as well as location, but nothing to brag about. I wished I would have tried a dinner instead of lunch, as I see they have a better dinner menu. Again, it wasn't terrible and food was reasonable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresaneedsavacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,300
    826
    263
    120
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch place”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was able to find some things to eat that were vegetarian and tasty. Especially liked the quinoa salad. The ambiance is great and location is good as it's within walking distance of shops and beach. The service was good as well. I suggest going to the shave ice place right outside for dessert. It's amazing!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
356 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Our Best Meal And Reasonably Priced Meals In Maui”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Every Meal We Had Was Simply Delicious And Nothing Cost More Than $12. It Was So Nice To Get A Good Meal Without PAying An Arm And A Leg.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4Schus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
139 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Mostly good food, hit and miss staff”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Had a great, attentive waitress. Most of the food was good, with decent prices. I had a great salad with quinoa, but asked for seared ahi to go with it. I was given ono - sent it back. An excessive amount of time passed before the waitress returned with a barely cooked piece of fish slapped on a plate (I've had excellent seared ahi at this restaurant before, so I know what it's supposed to be). I took a bite and couldn't eat it. The waitress was upset with the chef - she was embarassed to bring it to me at all, but felt she should since I waited so long. She ended up comping the fish and our non alcoholic drinks. The cook (chef? really?) needs an attitude adjustment.The other food served was fine. Too bad for this experience - I don't think I'll be back and I cannot recommend it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nwmontanagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Best fish I've ever tasted. I recommend the Ahi - it was perfect! Hubby had the catch of the day and it was delicious as well. Great service too!

Helpful?
Thank TThompson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe O'Lei Kihei also viewed

 

Been to Cafe O'Lei Kihei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing