We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat Daddy's Smokehouse BBQ

Fat Daddy's Smokehouse BBQ
Ranked #20 of 176 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Victoria
Level Contributor
101 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Consistent value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Our recent Maui holiday began with a visit to Fat Daddy's Smokehouse on our way to our condo from the airport. Delicious brisket, pulled chicken, mac and cheese and my personal favourite water cress salad were happily eaten. The ice cold beer went down well after a five and one half hour flight, but, my wife and her mom were disappointed with the mango daiquiris as they said the drinks were so cold they had little flavor. We paid a second visit prior to returning home to enjoy another taste of the the really good smokehouse tastes this restaurant is capable of.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaFanofMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    234
    86
    32
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Visited again after 2 years. BBQ meats were amazing again. Staff are super friendly. Prices are super good for Maui. We have made this our last dinner before flying on our 2 trips to Maui. Thanks Fat daddy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank glenn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We didn't think we would find good BBQ in Maui but we did. We were told all the sauces are homemade so no wheat, gluten free. Wait staff is great and the owner/cook really friendly. Try the sampler platter unless you are really hungry it will feed more than two. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank jay2000cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pretty good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

ribs are pretty good, place is kind of dirty - mac and cheese is solid, beer selection a bit weak, people that work there r all kids, staff and joint could use a makeover

Helpful?
Thank hjkayrouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindersley, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We were walking around to find a place to grab a quick bite and decided on Fat Daddy's. We ordered the meat platter to try all their meats and absolutely loved it! Ribs are to die for. Fall off the bone, delicious! We loved the brats and brisket and pulled pork. Waitress asked if we liked spicy food and we said yes and she said try the spicy BBQ sauce and brought it out free of charge! Wasn't too spicy but had some kick - much better then the original sauce! Our waitress was fantastic. Very polite and seemed to enjoy her job! Highly recommend you check out this place but it's small so make sure to get here early for happy hour.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank c_tuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Daddy's Smokehouse BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Fat Daddy's Smokehouse BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing