We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
73
143
229
99
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
143
229
99
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean hotel an older hotel kahului airport convenient location the aloha spirit road to hana convenience gazebo haleakala
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 623 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night because it was close to the airport and our flight was late arriving. The hotel is very dated and it gives you an appearance when you are walking down the hallway to your room that you could be in a hospital! the room was also very sterile and noisy from the road just outside our room. We had to park far from where the room was and there were questionable people hanging out in the parking area. The only thing positive I can say about this hotel was it’s closeness to the airport. Otherwise stay somewhere else

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank BadBrad101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Great location close to airport and helped the drive to both sides of the island, which was great. Room was nice, but woulda been nicer w/ balcony view. Small beach right outside which was nice to walk early mornings.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Eileen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

If you need a cheap hotel and don't mind being in town this is the place for you...we picked this place because we need to be in Kahului ...it was cheaper then Kihei and closer to where we needed to be...this is a place to shower and sleep this is not a resort
but if you need a place that's near everything you can beat it...there are 2 gas stations across the street a Long's Drug aka CVS a supermarket and a shopping center just up the road and it about a 10 minute drive to the airport if that... sorry for the pictures being a little dark it's because we didn't get to the hotel until 9PM but we did store our luggage there...it looks like its been recently renovated and it's only two stories high
there are a lot of eating places near by...just a FYI its seems like most of the visitors staying at the hotel were locals from the other islands...I didn't see many tourist...but if you need a place thats central and near the airport you cant go wrong with the price
They also have a free shuttle service to and from the airport

Room Tip: the hotel looks out to the Port of Maui
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D777Yasuoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Just needed a one night stay after arriving from overseas. Wouldn’t stay any longer. Curtains stained, couch looked dirty, room old. Handy location being across from the big shopping centre. They did give us a late checkout of 1pm which was great. Staff friendly

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maccapower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Upon arival we were hit with a $15 a day amenities fee which is non negotiable and definitely adds up when you’re staying for some time.( should be just incorporated in the total booking not on arrival) Just to use wifi, dvds, and various other insignificant things. Yes wifi is helpful, however not needed when you’ve already paid your mobile provider or purchased an international sim here.
I wouldn’t book if you were planning to use the beach as it isn’t maintained at all and has rubbish everywhere. So don’t upgrade to a beach view, hardly worth it!!
Aircon units were extremely noisy and are needed if you want to sleep that’s if you can get to sleep first.
Key cards were an issue as they didn’t work half the time getting into your half of the building and would take several turns.
Kitchen service wasn’t too flash but food was cheep and convenient being at the hotel.

On the plus the pool was good and the backyard looked lovely and maintained. Movies were recent from the DVD box however not too many copies available.

Overall not a bad stay but for the additional surcharges could’ve gotten a better hotel with a much nicer beach view.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank King M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews