We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great First Night Stay”
Review of Maui Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maui Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We arrived a day before we were booked at our condo in Kihei. It is close to the airport and central to restaurants and bars. Nothing special but was clean and quiet. The rooms were a bit on the small side but met our needs. We booked with the breakfast included which was very good. Free wi-fi allowed us to let our family know we made it safely. The grounds were well kept with easy access to the small beach. On our way to Kihei we stopped at nearby Costco and Walmart for some groceries.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Canucker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We always strive to make our guest stay at our extablishment the best possible. We also appreciated you taking the time to write to us, and look forward to seeing you again.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manager
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 549 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

Did a one night between places this January, Nancy was a great contact. Would use for quick stay but nothing long term. Could be cleaner. not a bad place for the money. The rooms facing the courtyard can see the water and the people picking through the garbage cans.

Room Tip: It rained through the window a little. Keep your stuff back if it comes down real good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to wite about your stay here. We appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodations. Customer satisfaction is our number one and we hope to service you once again.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manger
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is located not far from the airport and and conveniently located close to the shopping centers. The hotel staff was very friendly, efficient, and helpful. Our room was clean and we had a nice view of the ocean. We have stayed here on many occasions and are very satisfied with the service that we receive from the friendly hotel staff. Everyone is so courteous and helpful!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirl734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for your very pleasant comment. We always enjoy hearing from our customers especially positive remarks. We look forward to servicing you again.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manager
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I arrived on Maui on a late flight and booked this hotel because it was close to the airport and offered a free shuttle. Location is at the sea, but facing the harbor, not scenic. Across the road from shops which is handy. Rooms are average, soul-less business hotel rooms, but comfortable enough. Aircon is loud, so you have to switch it off at night and if you want o watch (and listen to the) TV. Staff was friendly, especially one of the shuttle drivers who gave travel tips or he island. I'd only recommend to use this hotel when on business in Kahului or when catching a late or early flight, as it is close to he airport. For the rest of your vacation, find something on the other side of the island!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dulin38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

We would like to thank you for your feedback as it will help us provide better services. We look forward to servicing you in the future again.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manager
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We came for a meeting, and then to visit family and tour Maui. My first trip here, my husband has been here many times. This is very convenient to go anywhere from. We are here 8 days and really didn't want to spend all our money on a hotel so this met our needs. Nothing fancy, no frills, but come on, we are in Hawaii, who cares! The room is spacious, clean and quiet. We don't have a view but didn't expect to for the cost of the room. We are missing having a kitchen like when we stay in our timeshare, but they didn't have a property on Maui. We like to go to the harbor and buy fresh fish from the fishermen, and go to the farmer's market for fresh fruit and veggies. Hard to do with no kitchen. But we are finding several good restaurants to try. I used Tripadvisor to get a list of restaurants I wanted to check out., Today, I want to go to the Shrimp Truck!

Room Tip: If you want a view, you will have to ask for it, and pay more. We didn't want to waste our mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roch2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

We were delighted to read your comments. We always enjoy hearing from our customers, as their comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodations. We look forward to servicing you in the future again,

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manager
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here after a late flight to Maui, affordable, close to the airport and easy to find. The rooms are clean, the view is nice, and so convenient to shopping and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again as my first stop in Maui. Kahalui is not a vacation spot, but a good layover spot after a long flight.

Room Tip: Make sure you are upstairs and have an air conditioner. The view of the garden is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here. We always strive to make our guest stay at our establishment the best possible. We look forward to servicing you again.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manager
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This place was great for my group, we didn't come to Hawaii to stay in our room. They have an airport shuttle and concierge who recommended some last minute trip idea (Iao Needle State Park, Lahaina beaches, Haleakala Summit sunrise, and whale watching for $35 at the Pacific Whale Foundation.) We did all of these in 24 hours before our flight home! The hotel was clean and comfortable and all of the staff were very friendly. They have a great courtyard that leads down to the ocean where I dipped my toes in the water. I would definitely stay here again, especially since it is half of the cost of the other airport shuttle hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the lobby can pickup wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheMagneticNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

We are very happy you made us part of your wonderful trip to Maui. We also appreciated you taking the time to write to us, and look forward to seeing you again.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manager
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
0.2 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,074 reviews
11.6 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,160 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,164 reviews
14.5 mi away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#30 of 32 in Lahaina
235 reviews
14.5 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#26 of 32 in Lahaina
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Beach Hotel

Address: 170 Kaahumanu Ave., Kahului, Maui, HI 96732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price Range: $137 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maui Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maui Beach Hotel offers oceanfront accommodations in the heart of beautiful Kahului, without the oceanfront price. Our clean, comfortable hotel rooms and suites feature soothing tropical decor and internet access. On-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness room access, and airport shuttle service. Located in the heart of Kahului, Maui Beach Hotel is within short walking distance to Queen Kaahumanu Center with many shopping and dining options. Value and convenience keep guests coming back. Hotel pool will be closed for renovations from September 18 through October 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maui Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Beach Kahului
Hotel Maui Beach
Maui Beach Hotel Kahului

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing