We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for one night”
Review of Maui Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Maui Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good for one night”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night we arrived at Maui. The room was quite small for the price, but was fine for a one night stay. The breakfast in the hotel's open air restuarant was excellent. It was right next to the swimming from where you could see the nearby hills. it was a nice welcoming environment for the first day of our holidays.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arys561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our questionnaires. We always strive to make our guest stay at our establishment the best possible. We look forward to seeing you again.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manager
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor
Maui Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    122
    202
    86
    67
See reviews for
107
227
49
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very convenient for travelers using the Kahului Airport. Older hotel and well maintained. Facilities are designed for small meetings and conventions. No food services available on Monday and we are not sure about other days of the week. A very large, enclosed shopping mall is about 1 block away with many different shops and food selections available. The price was reasonable and the staff was friendly. Mattresses need to be replaced and the beds were standard double size. The A/C worked well and was needed since the open window allowed vehicle noise from a very busy street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larryzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our questionnaires. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. We look forward to servicing you again.

Mahalo,

Cheryl Dicenzo
Front Office Manager
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor
Maui Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here our first night before driving to West Maui to our vacation rental the next day.. I was nicer than expected. We were exhausted when we got there, so it was great that the room was comfortable. There was free parking, but no complimentary breakfast, not even coffee. The windows could not be opened, which was unfortunate as there was a beach there and it would have been nice to listen to the surf at night. But overall, it worked for our needs in the end and I'd stay there again under similar circumstances.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrippinAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We also want to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We look forward to servicing you once again in the future.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manager
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor
Maui Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilo
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

hey all aloha
great hotel close to everything friendly staff
safety first, great food cheap and tasty .
people are so helpful just ask and see.

beach area fishing is fun and sunny
try um youll love um trust me

for the price you will not find a better deal for sure

mahalo

Room Tip: beach front suite are the best nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stonebridge808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We were delighted to read your comments. We always enjoy hearing from our customers especially positive remarks. We look forward to servicing you in the futre.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manager
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor
Maui Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean basic hotel accommodations located near airport. Room needs updating but was very clean. On the water near the port. Wouldn't swim there. Beach was pretty dirty - a lot of plastic, etc. Hotel has a nice courtyard; enjoyed sitting with a drink before dinner. Buffet breakfast was fine. Dining room only opened on weekends. Staff very friendly. Mall down the street but hotel not close to anything of interest. This didn't matter to us as we were on tour so were gone all day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PasCaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We always strive to make our guest stay at our establishment the best possible. We look forward to servicing you in the future.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manager
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor
Maui Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

When my sister and I arrived in Maui we had a hiccup with our reservations and needed a place to say on no notice. The airport info desk recommended this place (they had a house phone with a direct line to reservations and an airport shuttle). We checked reviews as we headed over there and were unsure how it would work out.

It's basically the standard of a Motel 6, room wise. We got a room with two double beds for $99. The bonus here is that the staff is amazing, very helpful. The hotel is located right across the street from a shopping center with food and entertaiment options and where the bus connects to all over the island. Overall it was decent for one night and it would be a good option, especially if you are having early or late flights from the airport in Kahului.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesjorgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We appreciate hearing from our guest as their comments are important to us to continue improving our customer service and hotel accommodations. Again, I thank you and hope to service you once again in the future.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
FOM
Maui Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Maui Beach Hotel is located very close to the Airport that is plus, the room are outdated but not bad, the downside is the bathroom is a standup bathroom very small, but overall it is ok, I mean when you are in Maui you are not really there to stay in a hotel, so if you are a bargain hunter like me this is the hotel for you. The beach at the back of the hotel is a rocky but if you walk a little to the right it is better "sandy". The best part of this location is the malls and whole foods store, walking distance where you can get fresh cook food, such soaps, salads and sushi, and a variety of other foods which we bought and took on our daily trips which started at 9am every morning. We were in Maui for 5 days and rented a car which I would recommend if you really want to see the island and all it's beautiful "scenic" views. Hana is one of the highlights but you have to be a good driver to drive the "curvey" roads and not be afraid of heights, I would recommend starting your off very early in the morning and getting back to the "city" before dark, I made the mistake of loosing track of time OMG I am telling you it took all the faith I had to drive those road completly dark and pouring rain. But thank God we got back safe.

Room Tip: We stayed in rm 44 it is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Degee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments, we always strive to make our guest stay at our establishment the best possible. We also appreciated you taking the time to write about us and look forward to seeing you again.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
FOM
Maui Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
0.2 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,061 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
11.6 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#30 of 32 in Lahaina
231 reviews
14.5 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4,078 reviews
14.5 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#26 of 32 in Lahaina
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Beach Hotel

Property: Maui Beach Hotel
Address: 170 Kaahumanu Ave., Kahului, Maui, HI 96732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maui Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maui Beach Hotel offers oceanfront accommodations in the heart of beautiful Kahului, without the oceanfront price. Our clean, comfortable hotel rooms and suites feature soothing tropical decor and internet access. On-site amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness room access, and airport shuttle service. Located in the heart of Kahului, Maui Beach Hotel is within short walking distance to Queen Kaahumanu Center with many shopping and dining options. Value and convenience keep guests coming back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maui Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Beach Kahului
Hotel Maui Beach
Maui Beach Hotel Kahului

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing