We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maui Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sprecks Plantation House(Spreckelsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paia Inn(Paia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hale Ho'omana(Makawao)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveler rating
69
139
217
90
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
139
217
90
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean hotelan older hotelkahului airportconvenient locationthe aloha spiritroad to hanaconveniencehaleakala
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 591 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

hey all aloha
great hotel close to everything friendly staff
safety first, great food cheap and tasty .
people are so helpful just ask and see.

beach area fishing is fun and sunny
try um youll love um trust me

for the price you will not find a better deal for sure

mahalo

Room Tip: beach front suite are the best nice view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stonebridge808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

We were delighted to read your comments. We always enjoy hearing from our customers especially positive remarks. We look forward to servicing you in the futre.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manager
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor
Maui Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean basic hotel accommodations located near airport. Room needs updating but was very clean. On the water near the port. Wouldn't swim there. Beach was pretty dirty - a lot of plastic, etc. Hotel has a nice courtyard; enjoyed sitting with a drink before dinner. Buffet breakfast was fine. Dining room only opened on weekends. Staff very friendly. Mall down the street but hotel not close to anything of interest. This didn't matter to us as we were on tour so were gone all day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PasCaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Front Office Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We always strive to make our guest stay at our establishment the best possible. We look forward to servicing you in the future.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
Front Office Manager
Suzuko Arashiro
GS Supervisor
Maui Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

When my sister and I arrived in Maui we had a hiccup with our reservations and needed a place to say on no notice. The airport info desk recommended this place (they had a house phone with a direct line to reservations and an airport shuttle). We checked reviews as we headed over there and were unsure how it would work out.

It's basically the standard of a Motel 6, room wise. We got a room with two double beds for $99. The bonus here is that the staff is amazing, very helpful. The hotel is located right across the street from a shopping center with food and entertaiment options and where the bus connects to all over the island. Overall it was decent for one night and it would be a good option, especially if you are having early or late flights from the airport in Kahului.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesjorgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We appreciate hearing from our guest as their comments are important to us to continue improving our customer service and hotel accommodations. Again, I thank you and hope to service you once again in the future.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
FOM
Maui Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Maui Beach Hotel is located very close to the Airport that is plus, the room are outdated but not bad, the downside is the bathroom is a standup bathroom very small, but overall it is ok, I mean when you are in Maui you are not really there to stay in a hotel, so if you are a bargain hunter like me this is the hotel for you. The beach at the back of the hotel is a rocky but if you walk a little to the right it is better "sandy". The best part of this location is the malls and whole foods store, walking distance where you can get fresh cook food, such soaps, salads and sushi, and a variety of other foods which we bought and took on our daily trips which started at 9am every morning. We were in Maui for 5 days and rented a car which I would recommend if you really want to see the island and all it's beautiful "scenic" views. Hana is one of the highlights but you have to be a good driver to drive the "curvey" roads and not be afraid of heights, I would recommend starting your off very early in the morning and getting back to the "city" before dark, I made the mistake of loosing track of time OMG I am telling you it took all the faith I had to drive those road completly dark and pouring rain. But thank God we got back safe.

Room Tip: We stayed in rm 44 it is fine
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Degee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we always strive to make our guest stay at our establishment the best possible. We also appreciated you taking the time to write about us and look forward to seeing you again.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
FOM
Maui Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Reviews are always subjective, so let me begin by saying that this review is based on the fact that Maui Beach is a hotel and not a luxury resort on the beautiful island of Maui. What makes Maui Beach a positive experience?

1. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We had checked out of a time share and arrived at noon for a one night stay. Check in time is 3PM, but the wonderful person at reception was able to "upgrade" us to a room that was already available. The upgrade wasn't that spectacular, but the convenience of being able to immediately go to our room was great. The staff at reception was helpful on other occasions as well.

2. The cleanliness of the entire resort. The lobby area was light and welcoming. The rooms were spotless. When choosing a hotel, cleanliness is always of primary importance and it was clear Maui Beach was aware of this.

3. Price. Looking for a place to stay for one night that did not break the budget on the Island of Maui was quite a challenge. I checked Hotwire but finally bid on Priceline and got the room for about $100, with all charges included. Free parking was nice and the location in Kahului a positive.

Overall, this property is certainly not a resort, but it is clean, functional and well worth the money!

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room which will be quieter than an outside.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yogimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl D, Manager at Maui Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

We are very happy you made us part of your wonderful trip on Maui. We are pleased to hear that you received such outstanding service from our employees. Thank you for your very pleasant comments as we always strive to make our guest stay an experience to remember. We also appreciate you taking the time to write about us and look forward to seeing you again.

Mahalo,

Cheryl DiCenzo
FOM
Maui Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews